Expedia reviews

Expedia Ratings are out of 5



5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Jun 26, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Happy travellers
The villa is lovely — clean rooms — everything I needed — wonderful breakfast many choices — sitting by the pool relaxing was idyllic especially in today’s crazy world — felt very safe in the neighborhood— excellent tv and wifi service//but best of all -/ Aba -/ she’s a true gem -/ totally go on customer service— extremely friendly —went beyond in assisting to our every questions and requests! We will be back !
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022

5/5 Excellent

Gerard
Jun 25, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to stsy
We throughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Newton Villa. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Lots of outside area to enjoy the pool or yard for some free time.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022


3/5 Okay

Violet
Jun 13, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice but small accommodation
Room was small with a tiny bathroom. The headboard was for a queen bed but the mattress and box spring was only for a double. Needed to be cleaned behind the fridge. Renos were going on so a bit of noise. Nice enough spot for the price.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022


5/5 Excellent

Lizeth
Travelled with partner
May 31, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and it was one of the best stays I’ve ever had, the staff is super friendly and the location is peaceful!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022


5/5 Excellent

Anastasia
Travelled with family
May 24, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice and quiet place!
Stayed 1 night in May 2022


5/5 Excellent

Griffin
May 23, 2022

Stayed 1 night in May 2022


4/5 Good

Abe
May 23, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2022


5/5 Excellent

Douglas
May 16, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2022


4/5 Good

Vu
May 15, 2022

Stayed 1 night in May 2022


5/5 Excellent

Sabrina
Apr 5, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property is a hidden gem
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Business traveller
Mar 6, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022


4/5 Good

Hunter
Feb 17, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent place
This place felt like home and I really enjoyed my stay in the Jasmine suite. The service lady was very nice and made my check in and out quick and easy. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone who still wants a comfortable and cozy place. They had free breakfast included in the package which was a bonus! I will be going there again and so should you!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022


5/5 Excellent

Stephanie
Travelled with partner
Feb 14, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Newton Villa was the perfect little one night getaway for valentines with my partner! The whole place is well decorated, bright and clean! Our room was cute and comfy! The property manager was extremely friendly, and helpful! We will



5/5 Excellent

Obasola
Travelled with partner
Nov. 29, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021


5/5 Excellent

Juan
Business traveller
Nov. 3, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice property managed by a great team! Great experience!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021


5/5 Excellent

Nelly
Travelled with partner
Sep. 21, 2021

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely and quiet, great service and cleanliness.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021


4/5 Good

Sarah
Sep. 2, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021



5/5 Excellent
Gordon
Sep 2, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A very nice property. Quiet, clean and comfortable in a beautiful neighborhood. Reception was exceptionally pleasant and very helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021


5/5 Excellent

glen
Traveled with partner
Aug 30, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021


5/5 Excellent

Gregory
Traveled with partner
Aug 27, 2021

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean room, friendly staff, comfy bed
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021


5/5 Excellent

Samantha
Traveled with family
Aug 24, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My husband and I stayed here with our 6 month old and would return in a heartbeat. Beautiful home located on the edge of Brampton. Close to everything you need but isolated enough that you feel like you’re in the country with birds chirping and greenery surrounding the property. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Comfortable bed and great set up in room with lovely jacuzzi tub. Abba (the property manager) was very helpful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful experience for our mini vacation.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
Aug 7, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean and home like.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with group
Jul 30, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
La personne qui nous a reçus était polie et serviable. Elle a réagi promptement et efficacement lorsqu’il y a eu un problème avec le frigo de la chambre.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
Jul 7, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The stay was perfect, checkin was easy and pleasant, very clean and the host was very nice, would definitely stay here again if I was in the area again
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021


5/5 Excellent

Roger
Jul 5, 2021
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bueno
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
Apr 27, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The atmosphere was serene and and quite
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Jan 14, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021


5/5 Excellent

Anita, Whitby ON
Traveled with partner
21 Nov 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing place, the customer service was impeccable and the suite was comfy and cozy! I’ll def book there again

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
19 Jul 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly hostess !!! We arrived late and she was very understanding. Very comfortable stay, cleanliness on point ! Affordable. Very good experience.

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
3 May 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The place was very neat and staff was accommodating. Tv in my room was small but that was okay

Stayed 1 night in May 2020


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
17 Feb 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent staff service and quiet place.liked the way of interaction and cleaning was superb All services listed were provided and additional services were also available.

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020


5/5 Excellent

Sue, Brampton
Traveled with partner
7 Feb 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was welcoming ..educated about everything… she was immediately available… made sure room and washroom are clean before we went into room …

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020


4/5 Good

Pauline
28 Jan 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful Bnb

This was a beautiful home away from home.It was a little farther away from town than I expected so more driving than I liked.The breakfast was continental and very good for those who have no allergies but I had to bring most of my own food but there was a fantastic variety of fruit to choose from .It was nice to have a dining room to eat your dinner in ,you could warm up in the microwave.They accommodated us cooking privileges for the first night as I read there was a kitchen for guests to use but apparently I read an old site so things should be updated.They are building a suite with a kitchen so next time we will book that.Loved our room ,large and beautiful jacuzzi.


5/5 Excellent

James
Traveled with family
28 Dec 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place. Very nice place, excellent people! This was my first time with a Bed&Breakfast and I’m very impressed!!!

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

**********


5/5 Excellent

Victor
Dec 9, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019


5/5 Excellent

Vladislav
Traveled with group
Dec 5, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019


5/5 Excellent

Bill, Toronto
Business traveler
Nov 26, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Just like being at home. Great service.

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019


5/5 Excellent

Callum
Traveled with group
Nov 20, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with group
Nov 18, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a great little place that allowed my friends and I to stay close for a wedding in the area. The staff was lovely, room was clean and the breakfast was perfect to wake up to that morning. Our room ended up being very secluded which was also great.

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler, Netherlands
Business traveler
Nov 7, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property felt like a villa in a very quiet residential area. Very well managed by a caring staff and easy to check in and out. The bed was comfortable and the washroom was large and clean. Breakfast was also good with a selection of breads, meat cuts, and others.

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019


4/5 Good

Frank
Business traveler
Nov 3, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with family
Nov 1, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff services is excellent and friendly. Very good breakfast.

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Business traveler
Oct 28, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The lady staff is great,welcoming and friendly . The environment is homely.

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Oct 27, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s very cozy & neat, breakfast was on time, I enjoyed apple picking, I will definitely comeback, it’s a great gateway!!!.

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Janusz
Oct 17, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I was so pleased and surprised how clean this place was. Came early for wedding and stuff let us use the room for changing. I will recommend this place to friends.

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with group, Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Oct 15, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
If I ever come back to Ontario I am sure to book at Newton Villa again, love this place

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Oct 14, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Kathy
Traveled with family
Oct 14, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Newton Villa
Our stay was amazing. Very beautiful building and furnishings. The breakfast was very good. The noises from the other rooms could be heard in our room. I could not get to sleep soon enough because of it.

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Jeff, Smithville, Ontario
Traveled with partner
Oct 7, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a beautiful home, very clean and well maintained throughout.

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Oct 7, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was a great experience and I will recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Love, Brampton
Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Oct 7, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The area and the place surprised me wasn’t expecting to see that inside was so beautiful

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


4/5 Good

Marcus, Landshut
Business traveler
Oct 5, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
nice rooms, great house, nice staff, good breakfast

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Oct 4, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked Cleanliness and staff. I also liked the calmness of the area.

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Brenda
Business traveler
Oct 4, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Happy to be back at Newton Villa! The new location is fabulous

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Oct 4, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Oct 2, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly people, very clean. The bathroom could be a bit bigger.

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Business traveler
Sep 28, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
nice place, nice people, good service, a lillte far from center need uber there , but worth the price.

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


3/5

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
Sep 27, 2019

It was not quite what we were expecting. It’s a large house that’s been turned into a “hotel.” The carpet seemed old, and there was a weird smell. And the walls were thin so we had to whisper. The bathrooms were very clean and updated, and they left water bottles and a chocolate bar in the room, which was a nice touch. But it’s not as close to the airport as we had hoped—a $40 Uber ride away. I wouldn’t stay there again.

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Business traveler
Sep 24, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely setting and decor; clean and cosy; staff very warm and helpful

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Business traveler
Sep 23, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great staff rooms very clean and in great shape definitely recommend

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Rochelle, Clarkston, MI
Sep 23, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean, lovely accommodations. Property manager was very kind.

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Sep 23, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Business traveler
Sep 19, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very convenient to my business meeting location Residential location very quiet

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Neil
Sep 18, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely, friendly and quiet B&B

We would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a quiet, luxuriously comfortable accommodation with a wide and varied selection of breakfast items. We were warmly welcomed on arrival even though it was later in the evening than we had expected due to flight delays. My wife was poorly in the morning and the house manageress showed a very caring attitude to her.

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


4/5 Good

CJ, New York, NY
Traveled with partner
Sep 17, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful property and Aba was especially wonderful, however this is located in Brampton so a rental car is a must!

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Fereydon
Traveled with family
Sep 16, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. Everything was perfect.

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with family
Sep 14, 2019

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good environment and well done property. No bussiness room and gmy

Stayed 13 nights in Aug 2019


4/5 Good

Sandy, Brackney PA
Traveled with partner
Sep 9, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice property in quiet neighborhood. Very kind & helpful staff! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with partner
Sep 7, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The manager was friendly, professional and very helpful. We were very happy with the neighborhood and location of the property. We were pleased with everything, especially the price.

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Gary
Sep 6, 2019

This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Chandrnarine
Sep 5, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
everything was wonderful. surpassed my expectation.the property manage abba wad kind, considerate & extremly helpful and caring.

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019


4/5 Good

Kaur, Windsor
Traveled with partner
Sep 3, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location was amazing, quiet and calm. Everything was so perfect. The room was neat and clean with all the facilities. I found the staff quite disappointing but overall, it was good. Thanks

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler, Virginia
Sep 3, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice bed and breakfast. Staff was courteous, and helpful. It was clean, and well kept up with!

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler, Westport, Ontario
Business traveler
Sep 2, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very quiet area. No noise at night. Like being at home!

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Sep 2, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Aug 27, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019



5/5 Excellent

Nicole
Traveled with partner
Aug 22, 2019

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities.

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Newton Villa. The property and room was very clean and modern. The area was nice and quiet.The service was also great. Even when there was a mix up with our room. It was rectified very quickly. We would recommend Newton Villa to friends and family.

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Sydney
Aug 18, 2019

Amazing service

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Aug 16, 2019

This property is one of Bramptons best kept secret, I almost don’t want to give it a review in fear that when I’m ready to book again it won’t be available. Hey call me selfish…i really don’t care but i made sure i took the property manager number just so i could have an inside connection. The property is well maintained by the staff, it’s more of a boutique bread & breakfast place. The neighborhood is very quiet and i did get to see the peacocks roaming around on the property as the other guest has pointed out in their reviews. Aba is very helpful and goes above and beyond her duties, she assisted us in getting to downtown Toronto for Caribana by public tranportation. The breakfast is fresh and the yard is well kept. The rooms were well spaced, i could probably eat off the bathroom floors if i was drunk enough any given night after partying for Caribana but the kitchen dining area was always available. The owner is friendly as well, you won’t notice him as first as he appears like an employee. The air conditioner worked well during the hot days, the place is just damn relaxing, i felt like i was in my house, my friend kept locking the front door every time we walked in as if we owned the place…who does this? That’s how comfortable the place is. Will definitely keep this place in mind if I’m around that side of Canada again.

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Aug 13, 2019

We loved the place. It was very clean, the staff was very polite and nice to the guests. The breakfast was good and healthy. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Aug 12, 2019

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Aug 6, 2019

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019



4/5 Good

Kuldeep Singh
Jul 30, 2019

It’s nice freindly envoirment and very quite place.

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

Alejandro W
Jul 29, 2019

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent


Preet
Jul 28, 2019

This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Jul 25, 2019

This was my 1st time at a villa, and i must say, i was delighted. I spent my 38th birthday here and i felt like i was right at home. The staff is amazing, the bed was so comfy, the place is spotless and i love the breakfest. The scenery is fantastic if you want to take pictures and absolutely budget affordable. I will be returning soon. I recommend this location 100%

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Jul 25, 2019

I love the place very beautiful..quiet and beautiful kept clean and the staff excellent..i would go back soon..

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Jul 24, 2019

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Jul 14, 2019

Tucked away on a quiet lot. Minutes away from everything.

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



4/5 Good

Verified traveler, Dallas
Jul 13, 2019

Located away from the city, nice quite neighborhood. Great B&B for a get away!

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Jul 10, 2019

V nice v clean v nice Everything was great. V enjoyed v much

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

ATUL
Jul 8, 2019

Safe & great place to stay! Friendly staff!

It was great! Very happy that we have picked up Newton Villa for our vacation.

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019



5/5 Excellent

John, Toronto
Jul 7, 2019

Great host. Very helpful. A large property with great amenities.

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019


4/5 Good

Karen, Parry Sound
Jul 5, 2019

This is a large private home in a lovely residential area. It is a bnb style accommodation. Outside landscaping was poor. Home beautifully done up for guests. Room quite small but well appointed with a small ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was available in a nice breakfast room. Limited soap and toiletries. Excellent staff- very welcoming.

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019


4/5 Good

PAUL
Jun 28, 2019

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019



5/5 Excellent

A
Jun 22, 2019

Extremely polite, and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019



5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Jun 19, 2019

This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019


4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Jun 13, 2019

Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2019


5/5 Excellent

Joe
Jun 2, 2019

Very clean and warming place that is still under.

We really enjoyed our stay as the staff was more than friendly They also made us feel extra special on our anniversary Day.

Stayed 1 night in May 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
May 28, 2019

Very Kind, Clean and Modern

We were pleasantly surprised with Newton Villa! They were very kind and accommodating. We chose it because they allowed a later check in as we were traveling a long distance. Aba was very kind and sweet to us while we were there. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the environment was peaceful. Thank you Newton VIlla for hosting us!

Stayed 1 night in May 2019

 


5/5 Excellent

Arjuna
May 15, 2019

This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review
Stayed 1 night in May 2019


4/5 Good

Asad
May 7, 2019


This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
May 6, 2019

Nice stay bigger rooms. Parking space. Breakfast Staff was too cooperative.

Stayed 1 night in May 2019


5/5 Excellent

Tina
May 1, 2019

First time travelling eastern Canada from Alberta.

Honestly must tell everyone that staying at Newton Villa for 3 nights was most enjoyable. The atmosphere is warm & welcoming. Abba is a fantastic host, so friendly & gracious. Very positive experience in immaculate beautiful lodging c/w great hospitality including lovely continental breakfast. Room with queen bed-completely awesome. Absolutely would stay there again!

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019


5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Apr 22, 2019

Love the place. Awesome and kind staff. Would stay again. Thank you.

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019.


4/5 Good

Robert
Apr 22, 2019

Reno underway. Will be really nice when done.
This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

 


by A verified traveler
Michigan Usa
Feb 22, 2019 (Expedia)

5.0
Excellent


Everything is perfect and excellent … really enjoyed the trip


by A verified traveler
Brampton
Jan 24, 2019 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


Everything was provided ,from entertainment to refreshments ,and very friendly staff


by A verified traveler
Jan 17, 2019 (Expedia)

5.0
Excellent


The Manager, the black lady jas a good candour, a great customer service and relation skills.



by A verified traveler
Jan 7, 2019 (Expedia)


4.0
Pleasing



Sasori12
Jan 3, 2019 (Expedia)


3.0
OK


El lugar estuvo bien, sin embargo la atención del personal fue muy apresurada.

English Translation

The place was fine, however the attention of the staff was very hurried.



by A verified traveler
Jan 3, 2019 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


Staff was very kind and friendly. Aba, the property manager, went above and beyond to make me feel welcome during my first time visiting Canada. So many little touches are provided at the villa to make you feel at home. The price is unbeatable for the comfort and quality of the experience. I would definitely stay here again 🙂



max
portland
Dec 31, 2018 (Expedia)


4.0
Pleasing

villa was well maintained , had all the facilities. but the rooms were a cramped compared to a hotel.


Deb
Buffalo, NY
Dec 14, 2018 (Expedia)

5.0
Excellent


Arrived late at night and Staff there and waiting and was so helpful. Room was comfortable. Ride to airport was there and waiting when I needed it at 3:15AM!


Richard
Nov 26, 2018 (Expedia)

5.0
Excellent


Everything was really good,staff very nice service very good , good breakfast. basikly Allgood.


by A verified traveler
Nov 14, 2018 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


Every little detail and convenience anticipated. Exceptional staff – very kind and considerate. Highly recommend. All of the ingredients for breakfast are offered; you make your own the way you like it.



John
Georgian Bay
Nov 10, 2018 (Expedia)

5.0
Excellent

Warm and gracious Aba created a relaxed and pleasing atmosphere at the close of my challenging day out in the world. She welcomed me at the door on arrival and I quickly realized that the cares and uncertainties of the day were over with. From first glance inside I took in the tasteful design and artful decor that Aba has achieved. Nor had any of the crucial functions of this oasis been neglected. A warm and inviting living room, superbly equipped kitchen, cozy bedroom with style and comfort and not least the bright clean bathroom. Aba made sure nothing was overlooked in providing answers to the traveller’s questions about logistics and the next days. She exuded all the caring so needed when one travels. I will be back in the near future!



Vijay Solanki
London, Ontario
Nov 9, 2018 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent



Nice place to stay! We stayed here on Diwali Night. Had very nice experience. Excellent place, super staff and quite. Feel like your own home. Specially Thanks to guest attendant “Aba” . She is nice and caring employee of villa.


Tra
San Francisco
Oct 22, 2018 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


The property manager, Aba was on top of all the hotel necessities needed. Very comfortable setting.


Hector
Nova Scotia
Oct 15, 2018 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


nice break and breatfast, people friendly, clean hotel, i didnt know the room has a share bathroom though, good to go again anyway



Oladipupo
Brampton
Oct 13, 2018 (Expedia)

4.0
Pleasing


Good hotel and good staff, I enjoyed my stay and the staff were helpful with moving me around



Julie
Ottawa
Oct 13, 2018 (Expedia)


5.0
Excellent


Aba is a great spirited person with an amazing energy and all the information you could ask for. She was brilliant and we would definitely book again and recommend to anybody visiting in or around the GTA.


Gerd&Ellen
Stralsund
Sep 25, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0

Sehr gepflegte Villa am Rande von Toronto.

Ideal für unsere Reise um Toronto zu erleben. Die Villa ist super, super gepflegt und sauber. Die Betreuung durch Aba ist Klasse. Pro Villa stehen mehrere Zimmer; ein gemeinsames Wohnzimmer und eine Küche wie zu Hause zur Verfügung.

English Translation

Very well maintained villa on the edge of Toronto.

Ideal for our trip to Toronto. The villa is great, very well maintained and clean. The care by Aba is great. There are several rooms per villa; a shared living room and a kitchen at home.


Carol
Chesley, Ontario
Sep 20, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


I really liked it because it felt so much like home. Also it was very close to where I had to travel to each day. The house was very clean and service was fast and efficient. Aba was very kind and friendly.


A verified traveler
Sep 10, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


Very clean and proper.
Host was very nice and polite. Facility ws very well equipped.



A verified traveler
Sep 10, 2018 (Expedia.com)


4.0
Pleasing

Everything was awesome except didnt know it was a townhouse. When you think of bed and breakfast you think of a very cozy room waiting to the smell of the hostess cooking. Having to cook for ourself and share a bathroom was definitely different.


Ron
Texas
Sep 3, 2018 (Expedia.com)


4.0
Pleasing

Clean and quiet. Great hotel staff. Don’t book if you want privacy because you do have roommates.


Ricky
Toronto
Sep 3, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


Great host free breakfast clean rooms. Free bottle water and candy


Nicholas
Montreal
Aug 31, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent

Has a homey feel to it. Staff was very courteous. Would recommend.


by A verified traveler
Aug 31, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent

We enjoy our stay. If we knew of this place prior to our visit we would have stayed longer. Excellent place, great staff and we look forward to and have recommended to others to stay at Newton Villas.


Eleanor
Gravenhurst, ON
Aug 25, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent

I like it’s peaceful ambiance and attention given to comfort and convenience. It was clean and the breakfast options were excellent. My only negative thought is that it’s not as close to the airport that I would like.



len
ottawa
Aug 23, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


great place to stay….make your own breaky, large rooms, close to hwy. quite area.


Daniel
California
Aug 21, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


Very clean, with full kitchen at your disposal. Very close to shopping center, lakes, trails, and Toronto. The neighborhood is beautiful with classic houses that add to the scenery. The property manager, Aba, is a very high spirited woman who will make your stay exciting. She goes out of her way to ensure your stay is pleasant, and it makes the stay all the more better. The owner of the villa is a very humble man who will also help if you would like to take a tour to Niagara falls, or Toronto. Overall this place is like a second home, and I highly recommend staying here.


Jeannette
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 20, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


I spent a night at Newton Villa and felt so good as a second home!! It’s a great option because had a comfortable, clean and a beautiful bedroom. The breakfast is great with many option to choose. Including fruits, cereals, breads, juices etc I really recommend this hotel. I would stay here again for my next trip. Many thanks Aba, for your kindness and she’s ready to help you at any time! Jeannette


Jamie
New Jersey
Aug 11, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


My son and I went on a two day trip and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, location was favorable to our destinations, and room was clean, overall I would definitely return on my next trip.


Jason
Vancouver
Aug 11, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent

Convenient and comfortable. Central location, easy access to the highway


Raf
Beaverton, OR
Aug 7, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent

This is more than your regular hotel. This is a house and you have one of the rooms. Shared bathroom but it is constantly cleaned. Refrigerator is full with fruit, juice, eggs for breakfast or snacks. I would go back and recommend to friends and family.


Maria
Miami
Aug 6, 2018 (Expedia.com)

4.0
Pleasing


I thought it was much closer to the airport, I incorrectly interpreted 8 mi as 8 minutes, rather than 8 miles! Taxi costs 60 CAD to get there. Very nice neighborhood.


Yan
Lafayette,IN
Aug 6, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent

The staff is friendly, reasonably priced and fully equipped, making it a good hotel choice for visiting Toronto!



Cam
Dresden
Aug 4, 2018 (Expedia.com)


4.0
Pleasing

Welcoming, and caring!


Carla
Calgary
Aug 3, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


Very clean, excellent host, nice rooms. A little more breakfast choices would be have been nice.



Pierre
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu P.Q.
Aug 2, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


Proximité du temple de Toronto. Tranquille, déjeuné avec atmosphère familiale et à votre discrétion. Accueil chaleureux. Personnel soucieux de votre confort. Prix très compétitif.

English Translation:

Near the Toronto Temple. Quiet, lunch with family atmosphere and at your discretion. Heartwarming welcome. Staff concerned about your comfort. Very competitive price.



Rich
Cleveland Heights, OH
Jul 30, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


Aba the caretaker was very warm and welcoming. I had never stayed at anything like Newton Villas before. I would be happy to stay there again.


Esa
Houston, tx
Jul 27, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


These are homes in a neighborhood, but set up for stays in each of the bedroom with access to common areas such as living room, bathroom, kitchen and back patio. VERY clean and well maintained. Other guests were quiet and kept to themselves. Perfect for what we needed.



Emmanuel
Buffalo,Ny
Jul 26, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent


The lady was very nice to me…she helped and stayed up till i arrived before she left…very nice woman



Nate
Jul 22, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
Excellent



Great stay! Amazing room, very accommodating and the property manager was awesome. Very friendly and funny person. I highly recommend.



Rebecca
Tennessee
Jul 22, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


We really enjoyed our stay! Our hostess was fantastic, can’t wait to go back!


by A verified traveler
Jul 14, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Great place staffed by wonderful people


Everything from check in to check out was above expectations. Aba, the manager, was a gem. Everything was new, clean, welcoming, convenient. We were pleasantly surprised by everything. Quiet neighborhood was an extra plus.



by A verified traveler
Jul 12, 2018 (Expedia.com)



4.0
Nice villa near to my training.


I stayed at Newton Villa because it was very close to an office I was training at. I wasn’t expecting the staff to be so very helpful and accommodating, but I was pleasantly surprised by the villa manager’s friendliness and openness. I arrived late (past posted check-in hours) and was still able to check in with ease.

The staff, food preparation and cleanliness were great. The location suited my needs.



by A verified traveler
Jul 7, 2018 (Expedia.com)

3.0
Very close to our family who live in Brampton.


Great stay for the night while we visited family. Not sound proof for you could hear the person who shared our bathroom and hear the management downstairs. But we would certainly stay there again for it was comfortable for us.

Clean and great sense of home. Management very helpful and kind.


L
brampton ontario
Jun 29, 2018 (Expedia.com)

4.0
Nice B&B


It was a nice place very friendly. Staff was well accommodating. Had a great time staying here.


by A verified traveler
Jun 25, 2018 (Expedia.com)


5.0
What a nice and comfortable accomodation


During traveling through Canada we had a lot of varying experiences with accomodations and the responsible staff.This one was the best we ever had. Especially Aba the property manager was so professional, helpful and friendly that we injoyed our stay so much. Thank you so much! The Newton Villa is highly recommended! Our Stay was unfortunaly to short.



Carl
Bedford, UK
Jun 24, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


Perfect stay, awesome value. Very hospitable and relaxed BnB, I would highly recommend this place to all travellers!


by A verified traveller
22 Jun 2018 (Expedia.com)

4.0
Pleasing


Aba was a very sweet caretaker who obviously cares about her business and her abodes. The rooms were clean and the house was much more inviting than a typical hotel.


Athena
Jun 22, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


Nice hotel, going in the neighbourhood you’d have no idea it was a hotel but once you’re inside it feels like home. Very close to a plaza with a few different options for dinner. 10/10 would recommend this place.



Athena
Jun 22, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


Nice hotel, going in the neighbourhood you’d have no idea it was a hotel but once you’re inside it feels like home. Very close to a plaza with a few different options for dinner. 10/10 would recommend this place.



by A verified traveler
Jun 21, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


Lovely building. Comfortable room. Very friendly property manager. Will definitely return.



Leela
Montreal
Jun 20, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Beyond expectations


It was amazing, better than 5 stars hotel Quiet, clean, amazing breakfast, best experience i had. THANKS

 


Ken
SoCal
Jun 15, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent
*

Located in a quiet cul-de-sac, the Newton Villa is conveniently close to shopping and restaurants. The host, Aba, was very friendly and helpful. The room with the private bathroom was nicely appointed, clean, and quiet. If you are visiting the Brampton area, I would wholeheartedly recommend this as an option for lodging.


by A verified traveler
Jun 15, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0
Excellent


by A verified traveler
Jun 12, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


The hotel is very nice , the lady is so kind , help me a lot. I will come back next trip , surely ! See you soon !


Robert
Muskoka Ont
Jun 10, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

unexpected pleasure


Was not sure what to expect. When we arrived we were greeted by Aba. She went out of her way to explain where everything was and how it worked. Very nice young lady. Tastefully decorated, clean room, bathroom and kitchen facilities. Coffee, fruit, cereal etc were all ready in the morning. If we ever come through this way in the future we would not hesitate booking this place again.


Pm
Caledon
Jun 8, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0


Amazing Hotel

This is a lovely hotel with a great manager I went with my girlfriend and we spent the night. The place was very clean the manager was very pleasent and after check in we were left alone to do as we pleased, overall it was a great hotel!


Shah
NJ, USA
Jun 8, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent

A clean, quiet, tidy and wonderful place to stay. Surely a home away from home! Kitchen was there for self-help whatever and whenever I needed. It’s a very clean and beautiful house just few minutes drive from Toronto YYZ airport. One of the largest hospital in GTA area was even closure. I liked everything about Newton Villa! Good service guys!


Shah
NJ, USA
Jun 8, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


Hotel was very comfortable! Hosts were very responsive kind and efficient. Everything needed was placed well organized fashion. I’ll definitely select this place next time in town. Excellent job guys!


A verified traveler
Winnipeg
Jun 5, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


Beautiful bed and breakfast in a quiet area of brampton. Staff went above and beyond to provide the best experience possible. Affordable and most bang for your buck. Would absolutely recommend.


James
Inman, SC
Jul 1, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


Being able to communicate with the other guests, And having breakfast together seems like one big family.



Hope
United States
May 30, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


It looked exactly as it appeared in the photos, and I was beyond impressed with the quality of the entire villa. It truly felt like home!


Bev
Here now
May 29, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


We booked this location pretty much by accident. And what a pleasant accident it was ! The staff were fantastic – even cut the backyard grass when they heard we were going to barbecue. It was almost like being at home in that we had our bedroom, of course, along with a kitchen fully supplied, a dining room and a living room. Aba was meticulous in her care of us and for us. Because of this accident we enjoyed a very relaxing evening after our barbecue.



Adam
Erie
May 28, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent

I booked the place by mistake. I thought it was a hotel but it turned out a room in a house. It was a nice experience though. The lady is extremely helpful.



by A verified traveler
May 28, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


It was a wonderful experience. I recommend this place for a great stay.


Sun
Vancouver
May 20, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent stay


Everything was very nice! We will definitely come back:))


Paul
Winnipeg
May 10, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent


Excellent hotel/house in a neighbourhood with not a lot of hotel choices.


by A verified traveler
May 9, 2018 (Expedia.com)

5.0

Excellent

Séjour très agréable, chambre impeccable, moderne, cosy et confortable. Personnel disponible & souriant, bon accueil. Délicieux petit-déjeuner ! Salle de bain partagée mais tout de même propre, aucun souci particulier. Environnement calme & résidentiel, feels like home! Je recommande !

English Translation

Very nice stay, impeccable room, modern, cozy and comfortable. Staff available & smiling, welcome. Delicious breakfast! Bathroom shared but still clean, no particular concern. Quiet & residential environment, feels like home! I recommend !


5.0

David
Montreal

Apr 28, 2018 (Expedia.com)

What a pleasant surprise-Better than most hotels.

I was curious to find out why this Bed and Breakfast had such remarkable reviews..l was completely blown away with the neatness the entire Villa and how welcoming the host Aba was. Best approach from lovely Aba Very quiet area. Excellent breakfast You try once…I promiss you come back I loved this place and suggest it to anyone who wants to be treated like a king


5.0

P
Vancouver

Apr 27, 2018 (Expedia.com)

Newton villa in nice residence area

Nice area, nice villa, nice room. everything is so good!


4.0

by A verified traveler

Apr 26, 2018 (Expedia.com)

Host was very welcoming with enthusiasm.

A comfortable setting, and fairly quiet for that night we stayed. Ample breakfast goodies which include fruits an important early morning food.

Situated closely to where our activities were made and is in a quiet, decent neighbourhood.


5.0

Charing Cross

Apr 23, 2018 (Expedia.com)

A positive experience


Attractive decor, very clean, welcoming ambiance, great breakfast choices. Aba, the hotel manager acquainted us with the facilities.


5 out of 5

Maya
Calgary

Posted Apr 19, 2018 (Expedia.com)

Nice & Comfy room

This villa is nice and very comfy. The owner is very thoughtful, breakfast provided, guests can have fruit and yogurt as they want. Every room has its own TV, and Wifi. Bed is so soft, let me sleep as home. I like this one and will visit again definitely.


5.0

Kiran
Mumbai, India

Apr 16, 2018 (Expedia.com)

Excellent

Its very clean and beautiful. bed is very cozy. Good Breakfast. After long flight they allow me to checked in early. Very much appreciated 🙂


5.0

Mark
Calgary

Apr 12, 2018 (Expedia.com)


New Concept

We were pleased with the Villa Concept and made ourselves at home.

There was lots of food for breakfast.

It was near to family whom we were visiting.


4.0

Paul
Grand Bend, Ontario

Apr 6, 2018 (Expedia.com)

A good choice for a stopover in the Toronto area

We erred on our date of arrival as we arrived one day prior to our reservation date. The manager was very accommodating, set us up in a very comfortable room, and made our stay most enjoyable.


5.0

Jen

Apr 1, 2018 (Expedia.com)

Very clean hotel and amazing staff.

I would describe my experience as unforgettable. The staff was very nice and helpful, they are willing to go the extra mile to help you and make your stay more comfortable. I stayed for more than one week and we totally loved it. Everything is so clean and organized. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Brampton.


5.0

by A verified traveler

Mar 13, 2018 (Expedia.com)


Excellent

Wonderful place feels like home. Property manager aba is wonderful lady. Good services.


5.0

by A verified traveller

20 Feb 2018 (Expedia.com)

Excellent

The accommodations and everything about the environment were excellent. From the moment we walked through the door we were treated well, handed slippers, and given a guided tour of all the tiny details the place had to offer. I would recommend it for anyone catching a flight or even staying in Brampton for a while longer.


5.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb 2018 (Expedia.com)

Excellent

It’s basically a house where you get a room. Room’s a little small (compared to hotel rooms) but you get the warmness of a house. great staff.


3.0

ross
gillam, Mb

Posted 29 Jan 2018 (Expedia.com)

Hotel vs Bed and Breakfast

We were expecting a hotel and not a bed-and-breakfast although it worked out fine.



5.0
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Jan 2018 (Expedia.com)

Nice bnb in Brampton

My experience at Newton Villa was amazing. Well prepared staff, always available. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable.


4.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Jan 2018 (Expedia.com)

Nice facility – good rate – great staff

Only reason the review is not a 5 is that we arrived late and, because it is a bed and breakfast-like facility, you have to ring the bell and we stood in frigid weather ringing for about 5 minutes before the super heard it. We had almost given up and were uncertain what to do next as we didn’t have a phone with us and there were no other options listed. Fortunately another tenant arrived and we were admitted. Ada was terrific. She upgraded our room because of the inconvenience and we had a very comfortable night. before a very early departure. Ada was there again early in the morning to make sure we left on time. Highly recommend the location – 25 minutes from the airport – the price and the staff.

 


5.0

Robert
near Ham Ont. Canada

Posted 2 Jan 2018 (Expedia.com)

Place to sleep

This is a bed and breakfast; for a place to sleep and rest up, its great. It’s not a hotel it is what it is. I was very happy with my stay, had fresh food in the morning great coffee, staff were great, made my wife and I felt very welcome. I would come here again when in town again. P S very happy thanks.


4.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Dec 2017 (Expedia.com)

Pleasing

Only issue here is parking and thin walls. Everything else was very well done and staff was super caring and helpful


5.0

Megan
kansas city, tuscany

Posted 21 Nov 2017 (Expedia.com)


Cozy warm home style stay!

Thank you so much for the lovely stay! We found our room with ensuite bathroom very clean and comfortable (ask for the daisy room if you want an ensuite bathroom). The receptionist who welcomed us was wonderful and kind. She made sure we had everything we needed! Very professional and sweet… The home is cozy and warm if you have business to tend to, but don’t want the chaos of Toronto downtown is only about 40 minutes away.


5.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Nov 2017 (Expedia.com)


Excellent

It was a great experience noce and quite place to live


5.0

Tere
New York

Posted 10 Nov 2017 (Expedia.com)

Wonderful

Wonderful place, clean, nice people


 

5.0

David
Brampton

Posted 30 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

Comfortable, pleasant, surprise

I have to say we were utterly blown away by the quality and service of this home away from home. We will definitely be returning in the future to stay again. This is truly a hidden gem of Brampton.


4.0

Dune
Saint John, NB

Posted 30 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

Pleasing

The place is really good and the room is comfy. Aba is nice as well.


5.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

Surprise

The beginning was difficult – I couldn’t find the place. But it was worth finding it because it it is a cozy place – it feels like home. The only setback was that I forgot to ask a room with a bathroom !!! The second surprise was the the house manger – her name is Aba. She was very pleasant and helped me with everything and we had also a nice talk. A place to return to !!!


4.0

Mauricio
Mazatenango

Posted 27 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

unexpected arrival

I recommend this unexpected Villa since it wasn’t a hotel. I rent a car and I went at the address provided at the reservation once I arrive I was surprise that I arrive in a residencial zone. I couldn’t find the HOTEL I booked. However, Aba the proprety manager came to us and start helping us up amd make us realize that every house had three rooms each so the kitchen the living room and bathroom is shared and the room you have is private. All facilities inside it is at your disposition. In the fridge there is always something to eat since it is prepare for the continental breakfast. The service was excellent becaise they explain very in detail the rules and how it suppose to be operated. In general I am satify. One recomendation it is the stair it’s narrow for comercial used you need people to help the client bring up the luggage to their room.


5.0

Bob and Marg
Ottawa,ON

Posted 23 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)


A quiet peaceful home away from home.

We were visiting two families in Bolton and Brampton respectively and the villas were an excellent choice for a quiet and relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed the accommodations and the welcome and the high quality facilities. The extras were lovely and the breakfast choices great..

Flexible quiet friendly welcome. helpful staff.


5.0

David
TORONTO

Posted 16 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

Excellent

Pleasant and enjoyable. The service was excellent. Meals were extra over and above what is provided by other hotels.

 

Friendly staff. Clean immaculate condition of rooms.



5.0

by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)

Excellent

Quiet and comfortable. Property Manager Ababa was extremely helpful.


5.0

A CRITIC
Cape Town, South Africa.

Posted 12 Oct 2017 (Expedia.com)


NEWTON VILLAS…A CRITIC`S EXPERIENCE-IMPRESSIVE!!

Being a critic,I decided to book a night at this property and was amazed. Newton Villa is a BED & BREAKFAST. I had never stayed in a Villa before. Its a HOME away from HOME experience. The Villas are close to each other and the description was exactly what was indicated.The Property Manager Aba was professional but not intrusive. She gave me a tour of the place one thing that struck me was the neatness of the place. The décor was simple and not crowded. The services and amenities were that of a hotel and not a Bed and Breakfast. Complimentary breakfast had cereal, fruits ,yoghurt ,eggs, juice, A GREAT COLLECTION of SPECIALITY TEAS,coffee,bagels,croissant,whole wheat bread ,cream, milk jam, oatmeal, cheese, butter etc. They even provided different types of sugar, sweeteners etc. Each room had a binder with everything one needed to know about the property and its surroundings. One can order food from restaurants closeby and have it delivered saved me the hassle of having to go out. Parking was complimentary as well as Wi-Fi . I was surprised I was able to use the phones to call North America for free!! EACH ROOM had a notice that read `BE MINDFUL OF OTHER GUEST`. I am DEFINATELY coming back and will tell friends and business associates about this HIDDEN GEM.

Although some of the rooms had shared bathrooms,clean robes were provided and the place was checked and cleaned frequently.The sheets smelled great!

Newton Villa should consider buying a property and operating a hotel. With their vision and services it will compete with the others in the industry.

The Villas are located in a quiet neighbourhood close to a supermarket,a highway not far from Pearson Airport.Very SAFE place to go for a walk anytime.


5.0

Couples
by coco229 from Ottawa, Canada

Posted 12 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

Very nice B&B

Very comfy bed. Did not have our own bathroom which was ok. Everything you would ever want for breakfast . We made our own but Aba who was very nice offered to make it for us if we wanted. Very clean. Really liked it.


5.0

by A verified traveller

Excellent

Posted 18 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

Staff will go out of their way to accommodate. Continental breakfast and TV in each room. Reasonable rate. Very prompt service.


5.0

Ricardo
Mexico

Would come back anytime!

Posted 18 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

The room was exactly as depicted in the images. Great stay, had a great sleep, staff were super friendly and I would definitely come back anytime. Only downside is it’s a bit far from downtown Toronto, but it is manageable with a car.


5.0

Len
Windsor, ON

Just like home!

Posted 18 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

Nice room. Good location. In a quiet residential neighborhood.


5.0

Kumar
Dallas, Tx

Nice house in a quiet neighborhood

Posted 11 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

The hotel is in a relatively quiet neighborhood. The beds can feel a little small for Americans used to our California king beds. The friendly hotel staff is the best part IMO.


5.0
by A verified traveller

Excellent


Posted 8 Sept. 2017 (Expedia.com)

Wasn’t what I expected, it was better! All the comforts of home without the hassle.


5.0

by Gino
Seattle, WA

Nice bed and breakfast in the Toronto area

Posted 7 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

I recently spent a few days in Toronto and stayed in the Newton Villa in Brampton, Ontario. It was really a bed and breakfast and it was very enjoyable. Overall the staff was very gracious and very generous and extremely helpful. The breakfast provided was more than plentiful and the kitchen was open for use during the remainder of the day. One afternoon, on my way back from visiting with relatives, I had problems in finding my way back to the building. I called the Newton Villa up and within 5-10 minutes the hostess had arrived in her car to lead me back to the villa. The GPS system in my rental car hadn’t work well enough, but on the second afternoon, the GPS did work well and I was able to drive back to the Villa on my own. Even though the Newton Villa is a bit remote from the main part of Toronto, the amenities it provides are really top-notch.

 

It was very comfortable and home-like, which is to be expected since it was a bed and breakfast. The food choices for breakfast were extensive.


4.0

Karim
Montreal, Quebec

Feels like home

Posted 4 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

Thanks Aba for you excellent service..I really enjoyed the chocolates. I would definetly come back Cheers! Karim


5.0

Eunice
Sundridge, Ontario


Stay!

Posted 4 Sep 2017 (Expedia.com)

We did not realize until after booking our room that Newton Villa was a B and B but found the experience pleasant; It was our first ever stay in a B and B; we might use B and B again provided we could book the en-suite rather than a shared bathroom;

the courtesy chocolate bar was very delicious.


5.0

by A verified traveller

Excellent


Posted 31 Aug 2017 (Expedia.com)

These are homes converted to accommodate visitors, three bedrooms per building. Excellent welcome and showing of facilities, where you have use of everything, very much like at home. Ground level floor has living/dining area and well supplied kitchen. Breakfast items supplied, and you prepare your own breakfast. Full use of kitchen would allow preparation of your own meals if desired. Cleanliness and physical conditions are excellent.

This type of accommodation suited us so we were very impressed.


5.0

FK
Montreal

Cosy place, feels like home


Posted 31 Aug 2017 (Expedia.com)

Room as in the picture. Nice cosy place with nice personnel. Feels like home. My husband and I Enjoyed our 1 night stay.


5.0

Nick
Michigan

Excellent

Posted 29 Aug 2017 (Expedia.com)

This is a very interesting B&B in a nice house. The staff is extremely helpful and makes every effort to take care of our needs. The room is not big, but very comfortable. Overall it is very good value for the money.


5.0

Anthony
Texas


Toronto Chill Spot.

Posted 23 Aug 2017 (Expedia.com)

The staff was very helpful and professional.. And I enjoyed the closeness of Newton Villa to restaurants,shops and movie theater.



4.0

Older traveler
Washington State


Good bed and breakfast.

Posted 4 Aug 2017 (Expedia.com)

This is a nice town house in a quiet residential neighborhood. It strives for a homey atmosphere, which means that you have to make up your own bed, make your own breakfast from food items supplied by the hotel. The room we stayed in was small but comfortable. The hotel is further from the airport than we thought or were led to believe by Expedia. The staff person was helpful and friendly. It is also rather far from downtown Toronto and we did not find many restaurants in the area. The bed was a queen size and the pillows were fine.

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and is in a quiet neighborhood.


5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JSC

Awesome place

Posted 11-Aug-2016 (Expedia.com)

Pros: Staff, Utilities, Neighborhood.

A very quiet neighborhood, feels like home. The manager is super friendly and helpful. A great place to live if you are visiting Toronto or Niagara by driving. The price is very reasonable. Would definitely book it again next time when I visit Niagara


5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing Bed-n-Breakfast

Posted 08-Aug-2016 (Expedia.com)

Pros: The staff, guests, neighbors, etc were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Location: There is a outdoor shopping mall with a theatre and many stores about 1-2 miles up the road.

Even though arriving in the middle of the night (1:30 a.m.) I was still greeted with a warm smile and great hospitality. Rob, the owner politely showed me the facilities and left me to settle in for the night. In the morning I was greeted with a friend smile from Aba the property manager. She is beyond helpful and on the grounds all day every day to help with your needs. This Bed-n-Breakfast is extremely clean and cozy. I stayed at the BnB for a week, with no complaints at all. My next trip to Canada I will definitely be back to stay.


5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers

by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Jul-2016 (Expedia.com)

Pros: cleaniless, quite friendly neibourhood, affordable price, excellent wi-fi connection, easy access to transportation, shopping and entertainment.

Newton villa is a beautiful place, very friendly staff, excellent customer service.


5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone

by Russ from Tennessee

 Brampton B&B

Posted 19-Jul-2016 (Expedia.com)

Pros: The friendly manager and the cleanliness of the place.

Location: Toronto 30-40 mins away, lot to see. Many stores and restaurants close by.

This was my first B&B stay so at first I felt a bit awkward. This is a town house with 3 bedrooms upstairs that you share a bathroom. The bath was shared but was maintained very clean. You have use of the living room and kitchen down stairs. The room was adequate size and very clean. The appearance of the place looked nicer than my house. The lady who managed the place was extremely friendly and very nice to talk to. This place is a bit away from Toronto but I would recommend staying here. It does take about 30-40 mins to get downtown Toronto from here. Traffic can make it longer.


5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bogdan from Montreal


Nice and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2016 (Expedia.com)

The stay was very nice and the lady working there was very pleasant. Not close to downtown Toronto but the price was very good for when we booked compare to downtown hotels. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay.


 Pleasant and exceptional

2016-05-02 Confirmation number 664851249 (Expedia.com)
Gartier

Hello Rob,

I hope you’re doing great today.

I would like to thank your staff (mainly ABA) and you one more time for your amazing job to make our first stay at Newton Villa so pleasant and exceptional.

We will be back from Windsor by Monday and we are considering to stay another two nights in Newton Villa.

Please let us know availability (for the room with bathroom included) and “our” rate from Monday to Wednesday check out.

Sincerely yours,

Gautier