Hotels.com reviews

 

 

Hotels.com ratings are out of 10



10/10 Exceptional

Just wonderful!
Found this location by chance and glad we did. Very clean, up scale, friendly and secluded. We’ll be back!

kevin, 1-night family trip, 7 Oct 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10/10 Exceptional

This Villa is unique and a memorable experience. It is at the end of a beautiful street in a peaceful neighborhood. I have never stayed in a quieter place. Breakfast was a nice touch. We had plenty of space in our “apartment.” The bed was quite comfortable. The property manager was gracious and helpful. We will be back!

Coleen, 2-night romance trip, 3 Oct 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


8/10 Very good

Lovely, clean hotel. The breakfast was amazing. Walls are thin, could hear snoring from the other room. Maybe just a loud snorer!

Jill, 2-night romance trip, 2 Oct 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


8/10 Very good

It was cold in the rooms but very beautiful and relaxing

Jennifer, 1-night family trip, 1 Oct 2022

Verified Travelocity guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Sharon, 1-night trip, 18 Sept 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


8/10 Very good

Anouk, 4-night trip, 27 Jun 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Happy travellers
The villa is lovely — clean rooms — everything I needed — wonderful breakfast many choices — sitting by the pool relaxing was idyllic especially in today’s crazy world — felt very safe in the neighborhood— excellent tv and wifi service//but best of all -/ Aba -/ she’ a true gem -/ totally go on customer service— extremely friendly —went beyond in assisting to our every questions and requests! We will be back !

2-night trip, 26 Jun 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


6/10 Good

Julia, 1-night trip, 26 Jun 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Great place to stsy
We throughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Newton Villa. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Lots of outside area to enjoy the pool or yard for some free time.

Gerard, 1-night trip, 25 Jun 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Kristine, 1-night trip, 20 Jun 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and it was one of the best stays I’ve ever had, the staff is super friendly and the location is peaceful!

MD Anis, 1-night trip, 31 May 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Very nice and quiet place!

Anastasia, 1-night family trip, 24 May 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Griffin, 1-night trip, 23 May 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


8/10 Very good

Amber, 2-night romance trip, 23 May 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Douglas, 1-night trip, 16 May 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


8/10 Very good

Vu, 1-night trip, 15 May 2022

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10/10 Exceptional

This property is a hidden gem

Sabrina, 1-night trip, 5 Apr 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

2-night business trip, 6 Mar 2022


Verified Hotels.com guest review


8/10 Very good

Excellent place

This place felt like home and I really enjoyed my stay in the Jasmine suite. The service lady was very nice and made my check in and out quick and easy. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone who still wants a comfortable and cozy place. They had free breakfast included in the package which was a bonus! I will be going there again and so should you!

Hunter, 2-night trip, 17 Feb 2022


Verified Hotels.com guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Newton Villa was the perfect little one night getaway for valentines with my partner! The whole place is well decorated, bright and clean! Our room was cute and comfy! The property manager was extremely friendly, and helpful! We will definitely be returning soon!

Stephanie, 1-night romance trip, 14 Feb 2022

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

There’s need for a staff to be on the property 24hours a day, 7 days a week.

Obasola, 1-night romance trip, 29 Nov 2021


Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

Nice property managed by a great team! Great experience!

Juan, 3-night business trip, 3 Nov 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional
Lovely and quiet, great service and cleanliness.

Nelly, 1-night romance trip, 21 Sept 2021


Verified Expedia guest review


8/10 Very good

Sarah, 1-night trip, 2 Sept 2021


Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional

A very nice property. Quiet, clean and comfortable in a beautiful neighborhood. Reception was exceptionally pleasant and very helpful.

Gordon, 2-night trip, 2 Sept 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10/10 Exceptional


Great

glen, 1-night romance trip, 30 Aug 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


8/10 Very good

josh, 1-night trip, 29 Aug 2021

Verified Expedia guest review

 


10.0. Exceptional

Clean room, friendly staff, comfy bed

Gregory, 1 night romance trip, Aug. 21, 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Very clean and home like.

1 night romance trip, Aug. 5, 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

The stay was perfect, checkin was easy and pleasant, very clean and the host was very nice, would definitely stay here again if I was in the area again

1 night romance trip, Jul. 6, 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Bueno

Roger, 1 night trip, Jul. 2, 2021

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10.0 Exceptional

The atmosphere was serene and and quite

2 night romance trip, Apr. 24, 2021

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Amazing place, the customer service was impeccable and the suite was comfy and cozy! I’ll def book there again

Anita, 1 night romance trip, Oct. 31, 2020

Verified Expedia guest review


8.0 Very Good

Nice room, just don’t look outside.
Hotel was clean and tidy and generally pleasant inside. What I didn’t like was 3 air fresheners in the hallway/sitting room leading to the room were over powering, I had to hold my breath whenever going through there. Another thing was the hotel side entrance has a closing mechanism for ensuring the door closes so it slams the door but the room door also reacts and knocks even though it’s closed each and every time someone goes through that side entrance but otherwise it was generally quiet. And lastly the view outside the room into the back yard shows a deck clearly in need of repair and a wrecked in-ground pool full of algae and now a frog haven in the deep end.

Paul, 2 night family trip, Aug. 29, 2020

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10.0 Exceptional

The place was very neat and staff was accommodating. Tv in my room was small but that was okay

1 night family trip, May 1, 2020

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Excellent staff service and quiet place.liked the way of interaction and cleaning was superb All services listed were provided and additional services were also available.

1 night romance trip, Feb. 14, 2020

Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Staff was welcoming ..educated about everything… she was immediately available… made sure room and washroom are clean before we went into room …

Sue, 1 night romance trip, Feb. 1, 2020

Verified Expedia guest review


8.0. Very Good

Beautiful Bnb

This was a beautiful home away from home.It was a little farther away from town than I expected so more driving than I liked.The breakfast was continental and very good for those who have no allergies but I had to bring most of my own food but there was a fantastic variety of fruit to choose from .It was nice to have a dining room to eat your dinner in ,you could warm up in the microwave.They accommodated us cooking privileges for the first night as I read there was a kitchen for guests to use but apparently I read an old site so things should be updated.They are building a suite with a kitchen so next time we will book that.Loved our room ,large and beautiful jacuzzi.

Pauline, 3 night trip, Jan. 24, 2020

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10.0. Exceptional

Great place
Very nice place, excellent people! This was my first time with a Bed&Breakfast and I’m very impressed!!!

James, 2 night family trip, Dec. 26, 2019

Verified Hotels.com guest review


*************
10.0 Exceptional


Reviewed Nov. 19, 2019
Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Just like being at home. Great service.
Bill

1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Nov. 16, 2019
It was a great little place that allowed my friends and I to stay close for a wedding in the area. The staff was lovely, room was clean and the breakfast was perfect to wake up to that morning. Our room ended up being very secluded which was also great.

1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 25, 2019
The lady staff is great,welcoming and friendly . The environment is homely.

2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 24, 2019
It’s very cozy & neat, breakfast was on time, I enjoyed apple picking, I will definitely comeback, it’s a great gateway!!!.

3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 11, 2019
I was so pleased and surprised how clean this place was. Came early for wedding and stuff let us use the room for changing. I will recommend this place to friends.
Janusz

1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 11, 2019
If I ever come back to Ontario I am sure to book at Newton Villa again, love this place

3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 5, 2019
The area and the place surprised me wasn’t expecting to see that inside was so beautiful
Love

1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 5, 2019
This is a beautiful home, very clean and well maintained throughout.
Jeff

1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review


10.0 Exceptional

Reviewed Oct. 3, 2019
I liked Cleanliness and staff. I also liked the calmness of the area.

1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review


1 night business trip
Reviewed Oct. 2, 2019

10.0

Exceptional


Happy to be back at Newton Villa! The new location is fabulous

Brenda

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip with friends
Reviewed Aug. 12, 2019

10.0

Exceptional


Amazing service

Sydney

Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night trip with friends
Reviewed Jul. 27, 2019

8.0

Very Good



It’s nice freindly envoirment and very quite place

Kuldeep Singh

Verified Hotels.com guest review


Romance trip
Reviewed Jun. 2, 2019

10.0

Exceptional


Very clean and warming place. We really enjoyed our stay as the staff was more than friendly They also made us feel extra special on our anniversary Day

Joe

Verified Hotels.com guest review


Trip with friends
Reviewed May 27, 2019

10.0

Exceptional


Very Kind, Clean and Modern.

We were pleasantly surprised with Newton Villa! They were very kind and accommodating. We chose it because they allowed a later check in as we were traveling a long distance. Aba was very kind and sweet to us while we were there. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the environment was peaceful. Thank you Newton VIlla for hosting us!

Verified Hotels.com guest review


Reviewed May 1, 2019

10.0

Exceptional



First time travelling eastern Canada from Alberta.

Honestly must tell everyone that staying at Newton Villa for 3 nights was most enjoyable. The atmosphere is warm & welcoming. Abba is a fantastic host, so friendly & gracious. Very positive experience in immaculate beautiful lodging c/w great hospitality including lovely continental breakfast. Room with queen bed-completely awesome. Absolutely would stay there again!

Tina

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night romance trip
Reviewed Jan. 4, 2019

10.0

Exceptional


Comfortable hotel inside a home

We had a lovely one night stay at this hotel (inside a home) and Aba, our host, was a sheer delight! Her smile and hospitality will brighten your stay. Our bed was comfy, spotless home and you get to make your own breakfast with a fridge full of fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and more. The local area is filled with restaurants, local shopping that is easily accessible by car. We plan to stay here again in the future.

Alvita

Verified Hotels.com guest review


Romance trip
Reviewed Aug. 30, 2018

10.0

Exceptional


Very nice stay, the host was very accommodating and kind just like being at home

Verified Hotels.com guest review



2 night trip Aug 30, 2018
A Traveler
ca

10.0

Exceptional

” Great stay”


Very friendly and helpful staff, similar to staying at home.
Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night trip Aug 24, 2018
A Traveler
ca

10.0

Exceptional

Very nice stay,

The host was very accommodating and kind just like being at home
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Aug 23, 2018
Kaushal
us

10.0
Exceptional

” Excellent”

Amazing
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Aug 21, 2018
odette
us

10.0
Exceptional

” It was just excellent!”


It was excellent. It will be my first choice next time I come back.
Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night trip Aug 17, 2018
charles
ca

10.0
Exceptional

” Amazing stay at newton villa”


The trip was amazing and the stay at the Newtown villa was even more amazing
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Jul 29, 2018

vivian
ca

10.0

Exceptional

” Awesome “

My stay was splendid.
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Jul 29, 2018
vivian
ca

10.0
Exceptional

” Awesome “


My stay was splendid.
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip May 21, 2018

Manouchka
ca

10.0
Exceptional


” This place deserve publicity”

I had a complication with my reservation but Aba, the site manager helped me resolve my issue which allowed me to stay in one of the suite in Newton Villa. She welcomed me and made sure I was well treated. As my first experience, I was quite impress by the property and by what we had access too. It’s modern, very clean and spacious, something I was not expecting. Not only you have your private room, you also have access to the whole Villa; the living room, internet is provided, clean linen with slippers and a bathrobe, fully loaded kitchen (dishes to cook you own meal, fridge, breakfast that you can make at your taste) parking space, quite area. It truly feels like home (if not better). My overall experience was great. I would go back anytime and I suggest this place to anyone who needs a room for either a day, a week or for a month. You will definitely feel comfortable. If you need a place to stay in Brampton, I strongly recommend the Newton Villa

Verified Hotels.com guest review


11 night trip Mar 11, 2018

A Traveler
ca

10.0
Exceptional


” Great Value, Very Welcoming”

Great stay overall. Aba is a great host, the house is clean and the amenities are sufficient for a short stay. The Villa is in close proximity to Brampton Civic Hospital which was where I was working at the time. I had a great time here.

Verified Hotels.com guest review



1 night trip Mar 7, 2018

Kristof
gb

10.0
Exceptional

The manager (Aba) blew me away. She made me feel so welcome and at home. I liked the room I stayed in. The kitchen was very well equipped and the breakfast offered a variety of food to choose from. All in all, would I go there again: That is an unquestionable YES! Good Job!

Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night trip Mar 8, 2018

A Traveler
ca

10.0
Exceptional


It was great.. same comforts as a hotel.. I made sure I booked one of the rooms with a private bathroom. .. but I don’t think I would of minded sharing as they clean them regularly. ..

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Jan 24, 2018

Leanne
ca

10.0 Exceptional ” Amazing “

Aba was absolutely delightful. Her kind and caring personality really made the stay enjoyable homey and relaxed. The house was very clean and organized and she was very accommodating with shuttle services. She is very devoted to her job. Will definitely be back in the future!!

Verified Hotels.com guest review


10.0
Exceptional


Nice place, good breakfast and very corteous host.
Verified Hotels.com guest review


3 night business trip Nov 5, 2017

A Traveler
ca


10.0 / 10 Exceptional

“Home away from home”
.

I absolutely love staying here! Anytime I’m in Brampton for work, this is my go-to place to stay. Lovely houses, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, with many complimentary items – no paying for bottled water or the treats in the rooms and common areas. Simply amazing, and at a great price. 6/5 stars

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip Oct 22, 2017

Vadem
US

10.0
Exceptional


” Best”

Best place, best people, best time!
Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Oct 5, 2017

10.0 Exceptional

Very nice B and B deep in a Brampton suburb. Comfortable, hotel like room with a shared bath, and large common area/ living room. Well equipped kitchen, with continental breakfast. Great customer service, friendly with a great sense of humour, thanks Aba!

Verified Hotels.com guest review


3 night romance trip Sep 1, 2017

8.0 Very Good

The B&B is very clean and the owner and staff (we met Aba) are super nice and helpful. the B&B is really good and I warmly recommend it

Verified Hotels.com guest review



1 night family trip Jul 17, 2017

10.0 Exceptional

“Amazing stay”.

It was an amazing stay I would rate it as 10 out of 10 I have stayed a some amazing places but this has to be the best

Verified Hotels.com guest review.


1 night romance trip Jun 28, 2017

10.0 Outstanding

“Excellent”.

We were only there for a flight lay over for about 8 hours but the time we were there Aba was very helpful and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip Jun 23, 2017

8.0 Very Good

“Hidden Gem”.

A pleasant surprise on all levels. Felt like home and a welcome change from typical hotel stays. Will definitely return in the future.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip Jun 11, 2017

8.0 Excellent

“Good place to stay”.

Verified Hotels.com guest review



1 night romance trip Jun 2, 2017

8.0 Excellent

“Great stay”.

This is a Bnb.. Very nice ppl and great accommodation

Verified Hotels.com guest review.


4 night romance trip Mar 23, 2017
10.0 Outstanding

“Best B&B”.

Me and my fiancee spent 4 nights at the newton villa. Everything was perfect. The whole place was VERY clean, our host Abba was great, mindful of our needs and respectful of privacy. Price was great for what we got. We would go again !!!

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


1 night family trip Mar 16, 2017

10.0 Outstanding.

Perfect place to stay if you have a car.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


Like renting a luxury townhouse
5 out of 5


by Dawn

Posted 8 Mar 2017 on Hotels.com

The property manager was very accommodating. With a gourmet kitchen, it allowed me to dine out or stay in. A very relaxing stay.


1 night trip Jan 28, 2017

Jarrett
CA

5.0 / 5 Exceptional

“Highly recommended”

Stayed here for two nights and was a bit weird at first only because I have not stayed in this style of place before. I would stay here again anytime. Very clean, great service, and extremely nice place.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


A really welcoming place to stay
5 out of 5


by syed

Posted 25 Jan 2017 on Hotels.com

It was a very confortable room. The customer service was great too. Nice and clean room. The working employee over there Aba was really welcoming. I will definitely recommend this place to other people.


1 night family trip Jan 23, 2017

Syed
CA

5.0 / 5 Exceptional

“A really welcoming place to stay”

It was a very comfortable room. The customer service was great too. Nice and clean room. The working employee over there Aba was really welcoming. I will definitely recommend this place to other people.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night business trip Jan 10, 2017

A Traveler
US

5.0 / 5 Exceptional.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip Dec 2, 2016

5.0 / 5 Exceptional.

It was very good stay

Verified Hotels.com guest review.


night business trip Nov 4, 2016

4.0 / 5 Very Good

“Pleasant alternative to large hotel.”.

Late arrival was no problem. Host was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and practical.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night romance trip Nov 27, 2016
5.0 / 5 Exceptional

“Great Hospitality! So accommodating!”.


First of all, my bf and I arrived around 4am in the morning. We were supposed to arrive around 2:30am but our flight was delayed. The manager, Aba was extremely accommodating. I was really worried we were going to be stranded outside, but she always picked up the phone call and ensured that we would have no issue checking in. Secondly, the house was decorated with such a home-like-feel. Everything was newly renovated and the bed was extremely comfortable and the entire house was very clean. Lastly,staying here you basically don’t have to worry about anything. Everything is ready and prepared and there are no extra charges. Aba made sure that we got anything we needed. It was truly no-hassle for us. I really want to thank Aba and Newton Villa for the awesome stay, and we will be back for sure! -April and Ryan

Verified Hotels.com guest review


2 night romance trip Oct 25, 2016

5.0 / 5 Exceptional

“Awesome”.

Nice and Cozy

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night romance trip Oct 15, 2016

4.0 / 5 Very Good.

Aba was very hospitable and the place felt like home even bringing breakfast to the kitchen in the morning. Nice and superclean ..Highly recommend it.

Verified Hotels.com guest review


1 night trip with friends Sep 4, 2016

5.0 / 5 Outstanding

“Great!!! :)”

Everything was great – pleasant staff, cleanness, comfort…

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


4.0 / 5 Excellent

This was a perfect place to stay for a night.

Alain

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


4.0 / 5 Excellent

“Newton Villa”
.
Very pleasant stay. Very private and comfortable.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


3 night romance trip Jul 29, 2016

5.0 / 5 Outstanding

“The relaxing side of Carnival Carabana”

I enjoyed my stay in the bed and breakfast, it was so relaxing, everything was open and accessible with no restrictions. We were able to purchase and print our tickets for events without any restrictions or interference. It was like being home, waking up for breakfast and moving around the home freely. Staff were so accommodating and looked to lend assistance when needed. It was easy to leave for the parade and come in late after all the parties.

Khi-Lynn

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


3 night trip Jul 22, 2016

5.0 / 5 Outstanding

“Canadian hospitality, your home away from home.”

Wonderful and accommodating, personable staff, will stay again.

Chris

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


1 night family trip Jun 21, 2016

4.0/5 Excellent

“Excellent value in Brampton”

The B&B is very comfortable, modern and quite. The beds are excellent, while the shared bathroom is a little tight. Abba is a wonderful hostess. Breakfast is continental.

Andrew

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip Jun 16, 2016

4.0/5 Excellent

“Newton Villa”

Very pleasant stay. Very private and comfortable.

A Traveller

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip Jun 16, 2016
.
A Traveler
CA

4.0 / 5 Excellent

“Newton Villa”
.
Very pleasant stay. Very private and comfortable.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review


1 night business trip May 27, 2016

Alain
CA

4.0 / 5 Excellent

This was a perfect place to stay for a night.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review