Trip Advisor reviews

Roy F wrote a review Sep. 13

5 star stay

Brampton‘s best kept secret. A jewel of a location close/far enough from the city totally private. 5 star plus resort, wonderful staff, a great experience, This will be my home away from home every time I am in this area. Aba is wonderful property manager, she is very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2021

Violet Lambert wrote a review Aug. 12

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Looking for a vacation destination? Newton Villa in Brampton, Ontario is just the place to go. There are so many areas around the Villa where one can relax and have quiet moments. The Property Manager Aba do make her guests feel comfortable in the Villa’s cozy and airy bedrooms.

There are so many areas around the Villa where one can relax and spend quiet moments. I thoroughly enjoyed the professional services and the attention given to each guest on a personal level.

I certainly recommend Newton Villa as a great destination to enjoy your vacation.


terry l wrote a review Aug. 2

Wedding preparation

We recently booked this B&B to prepare for a wedding and we just loved it. The owner Rob was wonderful and manager/hostess/concierge Aba was fantastic. She made sure we had a great time and was personally involved in making sure everything was as we needed it. She was also personable and friendly, involved and interested in each guest individually. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean. Our suite was beautiful and excellently equipped with a full kitchen and separate office. A second door attached us to the indoor gym and the outdoor pool was just steps from our front entrance. All in all our stay was the best I’ve had in many years. If thats not enough you can spend some time watching for the local roaming peacocks.

Adwoa K wrote a review Jul. 2021

Blissful Stay

2year ago i lodge at the villa for couple of days and i came back yesterday.Newton Villa is an amazing real home away from home.nice room .very comfy bed.looking to book a vacation look no futther newton villa is the place to be”


Tanvir Khosa wrote a review Apr. 2021

STAYING HERE IS AMAZING!

I came here 2 times within a month and stayed pretty much a week each, staying here feels like it’s actually home and the staff are amazing and i’m glad i have become a regular now because i’m gonna be coming a lot.”

Roselyn Ifepe wrote a review Jan. 2021

Absolute bliss

Amazing place spacious, awesome gym excellent service at all level. Thanks for making my stay exceptionally. breakfast were so delicious. Staff was so nice and kind. Highly recommended for stay and relax.


Yolanda I. wrote a review Jan. 2021

Just like a second home

Cosy, neat and spacious residence with a great kitchen to dine in. Affordable and a great place for birthday parties. Friendly environment with large rooms that include a closet, fancy bathroom and small table to keep your belongings. If you looking for a good place, you have just found it!!!.
Shekinah K wrote a review Oct. 2020

SPLENDID

This place is spectacular. I was there for one month and the manager is amazing. She gave me a warm welcome and made my stay so comfortable. Room cleaning was done on time, I didn’t even have to ask. Will definitely be going back. BRAVO!

jimaiv wrote a review Aug. 2020
Kingsville, Canada

Weekend in Brampton

Stayed two nights at the Newton Villa in north east Brampton.
Nice quiet neighborhood , very nice staff and immaculate rooms. Very clean and hospitable
Aba the property manager was so warm and welcoming we will definitely be returning in

Rajni wrote a review Aug. 2020

Great place to stay

homely environment. I spent my quarantine days of 2 weeks. Comfortable, quiet place with all required facilities provided. staff have been co-operative too.
For sure, one must give it a try while filtering the options to stay around in Brampton for short or long term stay.
Thanks.

LightPacker460131 wrote a review Aug. 2020

Sophisticated, clean, bed and breakfast

We took a weekend getaway to relax before our baby is born and to our surprised we found this stunning bed and breakfast. Aba was extremely kind, extremely friendly and great to talk to, she ensured we had everything we needed and more and never stoped smiling. She made our stay feel welcomed and made us feel like family. The rooms are impeccably clean, the decor is posh and tasteful, and the little details around the villa and in the rooms did not skip a beat! Unfortunately the pool was closed due to Covid-19 however you can just image how relaxing, private and fun it would be to swim or just relax in the sun. Shops, malls and everything you need is only a short drive away if you need to get into the city. This place truly exceeded our expectations and was the perfect weekend getaway.

We look forward to our next stay!


hamber2016 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Smiths Falls, Canada

Home Away From Home

I stayed for a week and I can honestly say I have never felt more comfortable at a hotel than here. The rooms are bright, spacious, and super clean. The sheets are soft and ironed, who irons these day?! ; ) The bathroom was sparkling clean. The decor is modern , welcoming and comfortable. I really loved my stay and I hope I can find an excuse to come back to Brampton to stay again. Aba, the property manager is a gem and you made my stay special. Thank you!

Carol from Ottawa Canada wrote a review Feb. 2020
Ottawa, Canada

Clean, comfortable, quality, quiet

Advise: if you cannot do a long staircase, state that in the instructions while reserving. The property manager is very accommodating.

We stayed here a Tuesday night in February. It seems the entire huge residence is B&B accommodation. Although we reserved a simple double room, we were upgraded at no cost to a deluxe queen room that was availableIt was on the main floor, close enough to an outside door to the parking. Three rooms shared a common sitting room with comfortable chairs and a fireplace. The bedroom was very well appointed, the bathroom with quality fixtures including glass shower. All clean and comfortable. Unusual for B&B, there was an iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

The dining room, like the whole building, was bright and clean, with quality furnishings, ceramic cups and plates – no plastic disposals here! Breakfast was delightful and included a large variety of good quality, fresh fruit and berries (in February!), very good coffee, teas, juices, as well as the usual offerings, all better quality than normally available for the price of the room.

We will come back here!


Joseph kaku Minlah wrote a review Nov. 2019
Brampton, Canada

Very nice place to stay

Very quiet and serene place. Host and staff are very nice people. Rooms are Very neat and they serve good breakfast as well. I wi


Beant G wrote a review Oct. 2019

Great memorable experience

Our first time booking bed and breakfast and came out to be one of our best stay ever. The villa was huge , very clean and nicely maintained. Staff Was so so so generous. The four days we spend there were just like being at home. Definitely recommend it to everyone looking for a perfect stay. Breakfast was free and awesome

Carolyne E wrote a review Oct. 2019

WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!

Having stayed in Brampton several times, I can say without a doubt, this is the place to stay: warm greetings, beautiful room and an exceptional breakfast (teas, coffee, an incredible assortment of fruit, bagels,croissants, yogurt…) Thank you. Will definitely be back!


Getaway15510810039 wrote a review Oct. 2019

Warm welkom

We arrived round midnight in Newoton Villa but Aba welcomed us very friendly. Our stay was: feeling “at home”. Nice room, not big but big enough. Good bed, shower and breakfast. Clean and comforta



Randy T wrote a review Sep. 2019

Incredible Mansion to Call Your Home!

What an amazing place! Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds and wonderful facilities. Excellent hospitality. Aba was the sweetest and most helpful hostess ever. Continental breakfasts were delicious – great variety of pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. A beautiful mansion far from the noise and the traffic. I’ll never stay anywhere else while in Ontario!

1960mrscake wrote a review Sep. 2019

One night only but wish it had been more.

What a lovely place to stay. I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation. The bedroom was so well laid out and very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Even though we arrived later than we expected due to a delayed flight we were still welcomed in a very friendly way and shown to our room. The breakfast was wonderful and there was lots of choice of everything you could possibly want or need. Nothing was too much trouble. A little gem not to be missed.


L Neuman wrote a review Sep. 2019

Highly recommended

We appreciated that Newton Villa was quiet and in beautiful surroundings. It was in our view at a comfortable distance from Toronto Airport.

The service was friendly and helpful.


John K wrote a review Sep. 2019

Best Choice

We were met by a very cheerful and helpful staff led by Aba. She was constantly asking what she could do to make our stay the best possible and it worked. We could not ask for a cleaner environment or healthier breakfast than what she and the staff provided. We stayed for five days, but wish it was a lot more.


Idowu M wrote a review Sep. 2019

Home away from home

Newton Villa felt like home to me. From the friendliness and excellent customer service received from Aba, to the cleanliness of the room (spacious) and bathroom, healthy breakfast with great selection of fruits, cereal, bread, etc. I felt like I was in my own home being pampered. This is a place to be. I loved my stay at Newton Villa
Paula B

From Trip Advisor

Clean and comfortable

I have a rule about my accommodations: it should be as clean and comfortable as my home or I am better off staying home. This place certainly provided my with what I needed and more. Quiet environment friendly staff, and a vast choice of fresh fruits and other breakfast goodies. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends


weishuw2018
Quebec City, Canada

From Trip Advisor

Friendly lady cleaning frequently during the day. Bountiful healthy breakfast, very clean room, bath room. Super cold air conditioning, spacious living room with beautiful decoration, new renovation. Very peaceful and quiet neighborhood, easy to go around.

A B

From Trip Advisor

Excellent Customer Service


This was my first time at a B&B but my stay was pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable. Rob and Aba were very helpful, friendly and provided excellent customer service. Due to our flight delay Rob and Aba went above and beyond to ensure our safe pickup and arrival at the villa. Our room was lovely and the view was beautiful and surrounded by nature. However one minor disadvantage was the bathroom tile floor. As my friend mentioned the floor was cold so a suggestion is to bring bathroom slippers or for staff to provide extra bath mats. Since this is a new developing area you need to rent a vehicle or use Uber to explore othewise the only other option is Brampton Transit which unfortunately operates once every hour. But other than that I would definitely stay at the Newton Villa B&B again.

Keshia C

From Trip Advisor

Exceptional Hospitality

I loved the Newton Villa B&B. Their new location is beautiful, quiet, clean, and spacious. Beautiful view from every room of the pool area and surrounded by nature. Breakfast was good; a nice variety of fresh fruits every morning. The staff was beyond amazing. Especially Aba and Rob. My friend and I had a delayed flight upon arrival in Toronto. Rob stayed up late in the night to come and pick us up from the airport despite our late arrival. Aba was very sweet, helpful, and accommodating.


MRM053
Caledon, Canada

From Trip Advisor

July 9, 2019

What a Gem!!

This B&B is an oasis in the city. On a large lot in an enclave of mansions, it is simply beautiful (more on the inside as the exterior is unassuming). We stayed in a queen room on the main floor. Well furnished, not too large but very comfortable. The Manager, Aba, greeted us and made us feel right at home. She is a gem to say the least.
It was also awesome to see rabbits and peacocks running around the property. Would definitely stay there again.

DayTrip60430754905

From Trip Advisor

June 26, 2019

Business and Pleasure

I checked into Newton Villa not knowing what to expect and what a pleasant surprise from the check in process to my entire stay.

The management were awesome from Rob the Manager to the entire staff.

The Property is so clean and spotless. The neighborhood is calm and quiet and l was surprised to see peacocks walking freely in front of the property. It appears to belong to no one!

Breakfast is more than you would expect and it’s all included in the room rate which is affordable.
I recommend Newton Villa to anyone looking for a serene environment.


John H
Lincoln, United Kingdom

From Trip Advisor

June 20, 2019

Fantastic accommodation


Very, very good, extremely friendly, couldn’t do enough for us. Quiet neighbourhood, excellent airport pickup service. Very good breakfast with fresh fruit. If using as a base then a car is required, no evening meals but plenty of delivery services available. Newton Villa is now located at Merrydale Court which is just fully refurbished to 5* standard on the interior.


BRMCKENZIE

From Trip Advisor

March 31, 2019

I’ve discovered that the ‘Newton Villa’ BnB is definitely the true definition of “A home away from home”,after a long flight from Jamaica In December I got picked up with no hassle.. (Warm interior, Cleanse, Quite, Cable tv, Fresh fruits, Orange juice, little squirrels playing/foraging etc.) those are the things I loved most about my stay. Having a staff who dedicates their time to make your stay extra comfy is greatly appreciated, the property manager ‘Aba’ she is very professional yet friendly which will make your stay comfortable hence the reason why I had to revisit on my way back from Australia to Jamaica. However they recently changed location(upgrade)


Chris E

From Trip Advisor

March 14, 2019


Wonderful bread and breakfast hotel


Was greeted abd teeated kindly my whole stay, Aba made it feel like was at home. The internet connection was good and the channel tv selections as well. Comfortable bed with a nice size bedroom and the neighborhood is quite.


Rahul R

From Trip Advisor

March 12, 2019

Excellent service

It’s the cleanest hotel amongs all the competitors in the city. Best customer service. The manager Aba is so nice with an exquisite hospitality Best area and great experience. 100 % satisfied and highly recommended. ??



Lizy W

From Trip Advisor

Feb. 25 2019

Thank you to Aba Newton Villa property manager.

I had a very very very good experience with Newton Villa. 2 weeks ago my flight connection from Toronto to Beijing was delayed because of the bad weather. My cousin booked a room in Newton Villa for me for a night. When I took the taxi to Newton Villa. I met a bad driver who charged me double of the price. When Aba the property manager of Newton Villa knew I had paid too much. She offered to drive me to the airport for free the next day. And she did. Thank you Aba! You are so kind!!! On the way to the airport, we talked a lot. Aba told me that she always cares about her clients and wants them to be happy. Beside the excellent customer services, the room I stayed was very clear and quiet and the breakfast is more than enough. I will definitely stay in Newton Villa again when I come to Toronto next time.


Harsimran K

From Trip Advisor

Jan. 2019

Newton Villa is so far the most well kept Bed and breakfest house l have stayed.

The property manager Aba was so welcoming and made sure we were warm because it was freezing outside. The rooms are spotless and everything is so well coordinated from bedroom slippers to bathrobes not forgetting chocolates and complimentary bottled water.

The washrooms are extremely clean.

Breakfast choices were so much to chose from fruits,cereal,assorted tea,bagel,whole wheat,croissant,cheese,jam,juice,cream.etc

lf you want an affordable place with all the comfort look no further Newton Villa is the best place to be in Brampton. l highly recommend this place.


Pei Wei

From Trip Advisor

Feb. 2019

Thank you to Aba Newton Villa property manager.

I had a very very very good experience with Newton Villa. 2 weeks ago my flight connection from Toronto to Beijing was delayed because of the bad weather. My cousin booked a room in Newton Villa for me for a night. When I took the taxi to Newton Villa. I met a bad driver who charged me double of the price. When Aba the property manager of Newton Villa knew I had paid too much. She offered to drive me to the airport for free the next day. And she did. Thank you Aba! You are so kind!!! On the way to the airport, we talked a lot. Aba told me that she always cares about her clients and wants them to be happy. Beside the excellent customer services, the room I stayed was very clear and quiet and the breakfast is more than enough. I will definitely stay in Newton Villa again when I come to Toronto next time.


Harsimran K

From Trip Advisor

Jan. 2019

Newton Villa is so far the most well kept Bed and breakfest house l have stayed.

The property manager Aba was so welcoming and made sure we were warm because it was freezing outside. The rooms are spotless and everything is so well coordinated from bedroom slippers to bathrobes not forgetting chocolates and complimentary bottled water.

The washrooms are extremely clean.

Breakfast choices were so much to chose from fruits,cereal,assorted tea,bagel,whole wheat,croissant,cheese,jam,juice,cream.etc

lf you want an affordable place with all the comfort look no further Newton Villa is the best place to be in Brampton.



Gizmo_rex
South Slocan

From Trip Advisor

January 12, 2019

Couldn’t have been Nicer

I stayed here for two nights in October, a week apart and both times arriving late unfortunately. Aba, the Hostess, couldn’t have been more understanding and accommodating. Spotless accommodation, only surpassed by the pleasantness and supportiveness of the Hostess. Aba is a gem and she made my stay so much more than I had hoped, offering a kind shoulder, and much love, for what was a difficult trip for me. Thank you Aba – I’ll see you again.

l highly recommend this place.



Paramvir Rana

From Trip Advisor

December 29, 2018

Second home

Newton villa, best place to stay if you are visiting Brampton or nearby areas. Clean, quiet and feels like home. Special thanks to Aba, the manager and Rob. They both were very welcoming. I would definitely make a stay at newton villa whenever i get a chance


Finicky travelers will love Newton Villa

From Trip Advisor

November 25, 2018

Second weeklong stay as marvelous as the first


Can’t say enough about this place and its wonderful manager, Aba, and owner, Rob. Booked the Daisy both times – room with private bath. Flew solo the first time in October 2018, Rob picked me up at the airport (small fee and oh, so very convenient!). Drove from Virginia with husband the second time in November 2018 and parking on the street was arranged. Details from a older female traveler’s perspective: Absolutely spotless home. Exquisitely comfortable bed. Excellent quality bed linens. Luxurious bath products. Iron and ironing board in room. Ample slip free hangers. High quality ingredients supplied for make-your-own breakfast, carefully prepared by Aba: fresh pineapple, grapes, strawberries, blueberries, oranges, a selection of breads, bagels, croissants, jams, eggs, milk, cream, juices, sliced cheese, grape tomatoes. Premium coffee. Selection of about 30 teas. Instant versions of same. Crackers for midnight munchies. I made omelettes, fried egg and cheese sandwiches, scrambled eggs. If you request anything else (dietary restrictions), Aba will get them for you. Huge televisions with DVD players in bedrooms and lounge. Delivery and take out menus from local restaurants. An Internet equipped desktop computer available for guest use. Free WiFi throughout the home. A covered outdoor patio with dining set. Bright lighting in bathroom for makeup application. Laundry service available. Quiet family neighborhood. I/we will stay here every time we visit family that has relocated from the U.S. to Brampton.


YukonRick
Canada

From Trip Advisor

November 22, 2018

Homely and Peaceful.

I was blown away by the service and the Property Manager Aba.She welcomed me by picking me up from the airport to the Villa.She was extremely polite and ensured l settled in for the night. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.You’ll be blown away with their excellent hospitality.


mikenazzal
Edmonton, Canada

From Trip Advisor

October 30, 2018

Efficient/Excellent customer service

I booked Newton Villa from Alberta and was welcomed by ABA the Property Manager.She was attentive to my needs and made me feel at home.

Their breakfast is more than you can wish for…fruits, teas ,cereal ,eggs ,grapes ,apples oranges ,coffee (lavazzza) etc.

The place is quiet ,well organized and neat.Not too far from Pearson airport and close to malls as well.
I highly recommend this home away from home.


Chris F
Wroughton, United Kingdom

From Trip Advisor

Good Stopover

Reviewed October 16, 2018


Stayed here for one night as a stopover between downtown Toronto and moving on to the northern lakes. Newton Villas is a three bedroom suburban house linked to an adjoining house in a suburban setting. It is very nicely furnished and well equipped. We had a bedroom with its own en-suite bathroom which was very comfortable. There were two other bedrooms who shared a common bathroom. It is strictly a B&B where tenants have full use of the downstairs area comprising of a large lounge/diner and a very well equipped large kitchen. The wifi in the house was very good and there was a TV in the downstairs area and the bedroom. Very nice touches included a selection of sweets, peanuts and chocolates in the lounge for grazing. The fridge in the kitchen was loaded with fruit, juices, yoghurt, jams etc for breakfast together with bread, bagels, cereals…

We were made very welcome when we arrived and briefed on everything that was available. There is a good supermarket not too far away by car where we were able to buy a very nice supper from the deli and a good bottle of wine. The house also had leaflets for a number of different take always who would deliver to the house.

The location is quite close to Pearson International Airport and would work very well as a first night stop over on arrival in Toronto or a last night before departing. They also offer a limo service to/from the airport. All in all a very nice place serviced by extremely nice people. Nothing not to like for a quality B&B


Felipe C

From Trip Advisor

” The best customer service l have ever received in any hotel. l highly recommend Newton Villa.”

Reviewed September 24, 2018

The best customer service l have ever received in any hotel.l highly recommend Newton Villa.

I booked Newton Villa from Mexico and lodged there for 2 nights.The whole place is so clean.What impressed me the most was the Property Manager Aba.She assisted me throughout my entire stay because of my language barrier-Spanish. The building is quiet,clean and close to shops. Breakfast has a healthy variety to choose from fruits cereal tea coffee ,bagel toast eggs etc. Will be back when next l visit Canada. Thank you Newton Villa for your excellent hospitality.


folliajuve Treviglio, Italy

From Trip Advisor


Reviewed September 9, 2018

” Aba, a special host”



I stayed in this beautiful B&B with my husband for one night only. We had booked for two but,unfortunately, we arrived one day later due to a flight delay. The house is half an hour distance by car from the airport and it’s a good stop-over on the way to the Niagara Falls. That’s why we chose it in the first place. Aba is a very helpful host. She took care of us and as we were very tired and hungry from our long travel drove us by car to a restaurant nearby. Our room was cosy and well furnished with a huge bed and comfortable mattress. We slept very well despite the jet-lag. We had breakfast very early in the morning and Aba woke up to make sure we had all we needed . We could help ourselves to all the food that was stored in the fridge : fruit, jam, peanut butter, cheese etc.. A reasonably priced place to stay in the outskirts of Toronto. You can arrange a taxi ride from or to the airport for about 30 canadian dollars per person or reach the place by bus for less than 10 dollars. In this case it would take you about an hour to get there.


tinuolaladapo London, United Kingdom

From Trip Advisor

” Aba a fantastic host”

Reviewed September 6, 2018

My Husband and i stayed at the Luxury Newton Villa for 4 nights around end of August 2018. Aba was so friendly and helpful, the place was affordable, clean, tidy and perfect for what we needed. We will surely be coming again, but this time with my kids. Thank you Aba for being so efficient and welcoming us. You are the best!

Jet721313

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Better than a 5 star hotel . Kind Aba will let you to experience the best, better than your home . So clean, tidy, chic and luxury. Don’t deprive yourself from this paradise . She will be there anytime of night or day you arrive .


Irina B

From Trip Advisor

” home away from home!”

Reviewed August 28, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Newton Villa, in the Daisy room on 8/25-8/26. Aba welcomed us, and made us feel like home. The place looked sparkling clean, with modern appliances throughout, and Aba kept everything so well organized in the kitchen. She had everything labeled, and she ensured we were comfortable. We highly recommend it to anyone who needs a place to stay in the area – it is very quiet, located in a cul-de-sac, very clean, modern, spacious, and very affordable. Aba will make you feel like home! We will definitely come back when we’re in the area!


Noreen K

From Trip Advisor

Warm and welcome stay at Newton Villas

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Thank you to Aba and the team at Newton Villas for helping us out with a last minute booking. Everything was fantastic from the moment we arrived to the day we left. Loved the smell, breakfast and how homely the villa was… it felt as though we were visiting a relative. My husband and I would absolutely recommend the villa.



petehonsberger
Cleveland, Ohio

From Trip Advisor


The perfect stop for a night or two

Reviewed July 31, 2018

My wife and I stopped here for a night on our way to our honeymoon. Aba was so friendly, and the place was both affordable and perfect for what we needed. Clean, spacious, and plenty of breakfast food in the morning. We took a nice walk through the neighborhood in the morning. Overall, it was a nice and relaxing place to send us off on our trip…and close to the Toronto airport!
 

oluadeyemi4
Brampton, Canada



From Trip Advisor


” Value for $$$$$”

Reviewed 06/27/18

Great Ambience, Exceptionally Clean Rooms, Excellent Standard and very affordable. I will definitely recommend to friends and family. Wonderful customer service from Aba. We will definitely come again!


r1kkster
London, United Kingdom

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed June 14, 2018

Home from Home

Wow!!!

Where do I begin??? As others have said this place is NOT a hotel nor a B&B – this is a HOME from Home.

The warm welcome, the comfortness of the interior just speaks out to you.

Newton Villa is a home away from home.

Near to some shops, easy to get and also very easy to jump on to the 410.

Very clean, very cosy and best of all ABA – she is one amazing young lady! very polite, welcoming and caring.

From this home you can get to anywhere in Ontario and still find your way home.

Clean property – hearty breakfast, good internet and comfy rooms.

I’m back in July as promised and booked again.

See you soon Aba

lots of love Rikki


kintts
USA

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Hidden Gem in Brampton, ON

I’ve been more or less living in hotels for many years, and Newton Villa was a very welcome and refreshing surprise! From the moment I walked in the door, it felt like home. Aba is spectacularly helpful, and makes you feel incredibly welcome. The house is clean, and has every amenity of a 5-star hotel, without the high price and the cookie cutter feel. For the price of a hostel in most cities, you get the warmth of a family home and access to a full breakfast and snacks throughout the day. I highly recommend checking in to Newton Villa for a unique and pleasant experience!


KayEm91
Winnipeg, Canada

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed June 4, 2018

Beats any hotel

Incredibly well kept, beautiful place. Staff are top notch, especially Aba who took excellent care of us during our visitand made sure all our needs were met at all times. We felt so much more at home than if we were to be at a hotel. The room we stayed in was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would be thrilled to return anytime.


Nikki M

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed June 4, 2018

A hidden gem

Beautiful homey environment. Impeccably clean and accommodating. Aba is a wonderful host and goes above and beyond for her guests. Great breakfast selection. Located in a very pretty and quiet neighbourhood. Can’t recommend enough.


manouchkastjean
Barrie, Canada

From Trip Advisor


Reviewed June 2, 2018

Very impressed

I felt very welcomed as soon as I got to there.

Aba, the site manager, re-arrange my reservation despite the mistake I made online. Thanks to her extra step, I was able to stay for the night and attend my business in town the next day.

It first start with slippers, chocolate, bottled water and a bathrobe. It’s modern, very clean and spacious. I was quite impress by what I had access to: the living room which was perfect for my guest, fully loaded kitchen (dishes to make your own meals, fridge with condiment, fresh fruits, beverages and all you can think for breakfast) parking, internet and privacy.
My overall experience was great! I felt comfortable. You will feel just like home, if not better.


jeffwilliamscarbuyer
Sarnia, Canada

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed May 2018

Hidden Gem

From a profesional phone conversation to a warm greeting and farewell by a beautiful Ghana/Canadian woman. Extremely well appointed, great mattress, bed sheets and very clean. Made me feel like I was in my own CLEAN home.



Shelley O

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Pleasantly surprising in the heart of Brampton


We had the large suite with bath and enjoyed the large, tastefully decorated bedroom with all the amenities promised. Continental breakfast in the kitchen was fresh and plentiful with our host always nearby to see things were tip top. Ideally located for us in a quiet residential neighbourhood, near a park close to shopping, and highways. There was a bit of an issue with the noise from other suites and hallway use intruding rather loudly and when we brought this up with management, they said there was a solution in the works. Good value, well worth a try.


leogem20
Ontario, Canada

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed April, 2018

Lovely experience

The sweet-scented aura was very welcoming. We felt very comfortable with the tranquil atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. All rooms are very clean and tidy. We’ll definitely choose Newton Villa anytime we are in Brampton.



Monica C

From Trip Advisor

Reviewed March 2018

“Delightful stay”

My companion and I stayed in Newton Villa’s Jasmine room in March 2018. We found the room very cozy and comfortable. Aba was very friendly and warm, and ensured we had a wonderful stay. I really enjoyed having lots of fresh fruits available for breakfast, as well as a generous selection of teas to choose from. I’ll definitely keep this place in mind.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.



lseaman2018
Kingston, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Great experience, helped out when stranded

Came in late after all airport hotels were full following unexpected flight delays, found this place online and had a great experience. Welcoming staff, and a quiet comfortable room. Breakfast included


Jimbusiness2018
Ontario, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Clean and Comfortable

The bedroom, bathroom, and the rest of the house are immaculate. I did not eat breakfast (you prepare yourself) but there were lots of choices with eggs, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, assortment of teas, OJ, milk, etc. These are townhouse type properties in a residential area where you have a specific bedroom with a lock & a shared washroom with parking in the driveway/street.

I had the use of slippers and a house robe for my stay.

Room Tip: These are townhouse properties in which you use a locked bedroom.


lgwilliams1996
Brampton, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Great Experience!

Really had a memorable experience. We’ve stayed twice already and will always use the Newton Villa when we’re in Brampton. The rooms are very clean and well-kept. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, Aba made us feel right at home and went out of her way to make sure everything was amazing. Would definitely recommend!


Maria D

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality

Great service, very nice and very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was delicious every single morning, always with fresh fruit. Place was beautiful, surroundings were beautiful as well. Would recommend staying here,also coming back for another trip


Abdi A

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good experience

It was awesome experience. The staff Aba went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. It was like a home away from home. Thank you Aba for making my stay so warm and homely. You were wonderful. Thanks


Nafeesa M
Edmonton, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed in October 2017

Gem in Brampton

This is a cozy inn tucked away in a serene and beautiful area in Brampton. The large trees in the area create such a calm and pleasant environment. The inn itself is very comfortable and extremely clean. The bed and linens are the highest quality. Aba, the very warm and friendly manager takes care of every detail. Good choice of breakfast items and snacks as well.


From Trip Advisor

Anthony From Texas
5 ***** on August 15, 2017

I stayed at the Newton Villa while I was in Toronto for Caribana. The staff was very professional and they made me feel welcome. Thank you Aba for teaching me about the area and where to eat.



audguy84
Edmonton, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed in August 2017

Amazing “bed and breakfast”

Amazing place to stay. Very friendly staff. Not your typical bed and breakfast because the owner/staff do not live on-site. I stayed in the Lavender suite and it had its own washroom, this was very nice. Comfortable living environment.



Kwaku Boateng
Ottawa, Canada

From Trip Advisor

Clean and Cozy place to Relax

Newton Villa far exceeded all my expectations. I went there with my wife and our 2 and a half old daughter. And because Aba, the manager, was so friendly, my daughter was even crying when we were leaving. She wanted to stay with Aba. The place was very neat and quiet. I forgot my bathroom items at the hotel. And I only realized it after I got back home. But Aba was able to courier my items to me by post in just three days. The customer service experience is excellent. And I will recommend Newton Villa to all my friends and family who are going to Toronto and Brampton, Ontario. Keep it up Aba.

Room Tip: Quiet and a very safe environment. A/C in every room and a well equipped and a modern kitchen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family


nickcoia1994
Rochester, New York

From Trip Advisor

Amazing Stay!

The room was amazingly clean, the breakfast provided was awesome, the lady who checked us in was super nice, and the bed and pillows were super comfy! I would highly recommend this to anyone, and I am definitely using them next time I am back in Brampton!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family



Josée B

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Service professionnel

Dû a un problème de logistique, hors du contrôle de la propriétaire, notre chambre à été louée 2 fois pour la même nuit par 2 intermédiaires différents. C’est nous qui avons dû repartir. Nous n’avions réservé que pour une nuit. Imaginez qu’à 20h du soir, on était pas mal découragés. Mais voilà que Aba nous a pris en charge et nous a réservé une suite dans un autre Hôtel. Comme la suite était plus chère, elle a payé la différence. Nous n’avons eu aucun surplus à débourser. Comme si ce n’était pas assez, elle nous a accompagné jusqu’à cet hôtel et a fait le check-in pour nous. Comme l’erreur n’était pas de sa faute, elle n’était pas obligée de faire tout ça pour nous. Elle a fait plusieurs appels téléphoniques pour nous trouver un endroit plus que convenable pour nous satisfaire. Sachez que j’ai eu le temps de voir l’état du Newton Villa (salon et cuisine) durant plus d’une heure. La décoration est au goût du jour et tout est impeccable.

Aba, I want to thank you for all you did for us. Nevertheless, we had a great night. I wish you success, you are incredible! Excuse my franglais (french/english). I needed a dictionary to write that! ahah


English Translation

” Professional Service”

28 Jul 2017 Josée B

Due to logistical problems beyond the control of the owner, our room was rented 2 times for the same night by two different intermediaries. It is we who have had to leave. We only booked for one night. Imagine that at 20h in the evening, we were quite discouraged. But now Aba took charge and booked us a suite in another hotel. As the suite was more expensive, she paid the difference. We had no surplus to pay. As if that was not enough, she accompanied us to the hotel and made the check-in for us. Since the error was not his fault, it was not obliged to do all that for us. She made several phone calls to find us a more than adequate place to meet us. Know that I have had time to see the status of Newton Villa (living room and kitchen) for over an hour. The decor is up to date and everything is spotless.

Aba, I wanna thank you for all you DID for us. Nevertheless, we had a great night. I wish you success, you are incredible! Excuse my frenglish (French / English) I needed a dictionary to write that! haha Kisses from Sherbrooke QC

Bisous from Sherbrooke QC

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple


Infinitely-Unique
Victoria, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Kindness & a sense of belonging…

Thank-you for extending your hands in friendship. What can I say to let others see how much I love Newton Villa? The perfect couple of hosts I’ve ever met. An experience I needed to have – calm & peaceful.

Topaz House, Lavender Room w. ensuite. Large bright windows, comfy bed, large dresser & closet. Beautiful Aba decorated the two homes with a great eye for harmony & balance.

I stayed for one week in May 2017. My first time there. I met so many kind guests around the breakfast table and saw what a family could look like.

A special hello to Unique, a child I will never forget – a brief visit from a little angel. Also, a hello to young Aba 2, your smile is heart warming.



jayhawk1974
Owego, New York

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Great B&B

We stayed 4 nights in the building 23 Lavender room and it provided everything you would expect, at an exceptionally high level.

All facilities were Very clean, large bedroom with internet, TV and free North America phone service, plenty of outlets for charging devices, full use of kitchen, dining room and living room. Breakfast was self serve with cereal, breads, eggs, yogurt, OJ, milk, coffee, tea provided.

Aba was a great host and helpful in any way she could.

Location was reasonably close to airport and even closer to Fletcher and Powerade ice rinks where we went for Rush Hockey Tournament games
.


Brynn R

From Trip Advisor


“Beautiful room with wonderful hosts”

Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had a wonderfully pleasant time here. The neighborhood is quiet and the rooms are peaceful & clean. Thank you for making my first night in Canada so welcoming 🙂


From Trip Advisor
Welcoming Place to Stay

We arrived in Canada and took a taxi to the bed and breakfast accommodation. The weather was thunder and lightening and we had arrived quite late into the evening. We were welcomed by Aba and Rob who straight away made us feel welcomed. Rob took our bags straight up to our room whilst we checked in. We stayed in Orchid room, a big comfortable bed was just what we needed after our journey from the UK. The following morning Aba showed us where everything was in the kitchen. There was plenty of choice for a continental breakfast, cereals, bread, eggs, yoghurts, rolls, jam etc and breakfast tea, herbal tea and coffee. They created a home from home atmosphere. The house was spotlessly clean Aba ensures that everything is perfect for your stay. We had a shared bathroom that was also immaculate. Highly recommended for overnight or longer stays.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple


From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent Stay

I have stayed in Newton Villa with my Kids. Great hospitality. Very well maintained and clean… The manager is a great guy. Very respectful. Nice breakfast. Peaceful place. I truely recommand this place.


From Trip Advisor
Kindness & a sense of belonging…


Thank-you for extending your hands in friendship. What can I say to let others see how much I love Newton Villa? The perfect couple of hosts I’ve ever met. An experience I needed to have – calm & peaceful.

Topaz House, Lavender Room w. ensuite. Large bright windows, comfy bed, large dresser & closet. Beautiful Aba decorated the two homes with a great eye for harmony & balance.

I stayed for one week in May 2017. My first time there. I met so many kind guests around the breakfast table and saw what a family could look like.

A special hello to Unique, a child I will never forget – a brief visit from a little angel. Also, a hello to young Aba 2, your smile is heart warming.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo


From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Best and Convenient

This place is very nice and clean. I can’t say any negative about this place. Abba , the property manager is very polite and easy to talk to. Already went here for a couple of times and experience is always good and awesome. Will recommend to other people because of the price and cleanliness of the rooms.


Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family


From Trip Advisor
patciurko

“ Best B & B in Brampton .”

We booked in to Newton Villa on Sunday and was pleasantly suprised its a home from home and perfect for getting away for days … Perfect and well mannered staff and a lovely breakfast waiting every morning . So hard to find anything apart from the usual hotels with problem guests or people making a noise this place offered my wife and I the peace and quiet we needed .

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family



patciurko

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

“Best B & B in Brampton”

We stayed in the Jasmine room and everything was perfect . Aba was a lovely well mannered lady and every morning a lovely breakfast was waiting couldnt recommend a better place if you need a place to stay in Brampton try here first.



lseaman2018
Kingston, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Great experience, helped out when stranded

Came in late after all airport hotels were full following unexpected flight delays, found this place online and had a great experience. Welcoming staff, and a quiet comfortable room. Breakfast included


Jimbusiness2018
Ontario, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Clean and Comfortable

The bedroom, bathroom, and the rest of the house are immaculate. I did not eat breakfast (you prepare yourself) but there were lots of choices with eggs, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, assortment of teas, OJ, milk, etc. These are townhouse type properties in a residential area where you have a specific bedroom with a lock & a shared washroom with parking in the driveway/street.

I had the use of slippers and a house robe for my stay.

Room Tip: These are townhouse properties in which you use a locked bedroom.


lgwilliams1996
Brampton, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Great Experience!

Really had a memorable experience. We’ve stayed twice already and will always use the Newton Villa when we’re in Brampton. The rooms are very clean and well-kept. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, Aba made us feel right at home and went out of her way to make sure everything was amazing. Would definitely recommend!






***********************************
patciurko

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

“Best B & B in Brampton”

We stayed in the Jasmine room and everything was perfect . Aba was a lovely well mannered lady and every morning a lovely breakfast was waiting couldnt recommend a better place if you need a place to stay in Brampton try here first.


krijomds22
Pickering, Canada

From Trip Advisor
Reviewed January 20, 2017

A welcoming place to stay

I enjoyed my stay here at the Newton Villa. The staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Also the place is clean, quiet, and is a great place to meet other guests from different parts of the world! I’d like to extend my special thanks to Aba and Rob for the extra finishing touches, time and effort to ensure that my stay was comfortable. Definitely recommended and would consider going back sometime in the future.


9 Jan 2017 A TripAdvisor Member

“ Expérience très agréable ”

Nous y avons passé deux nuits. Très bel endroit, bien aménagé et d’une propreté impeccable. Des petites attentions bien placées (bouteilles d’eau, produits pour la douche, déjeuner) ont rendu le séjour agréable! Aba et Rob ont été très gentils avec nous et très flexibles, notamment pour nous faciliter le transport jusqu’à l’aéroport. Très bel endroit que je recommande!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends

English Translation

“Very pleasant experience”

We spent two nights. Very nice place, well laid out and spotless. Small well-placed touches (water bottles, shower products, breakfast) made the stay! Aba and Rob were very nice to us and very flexible, particularly to facilitate our transportation to the airport. Very nice place that I recommend!

Trip Advisor Review